Your Safety Is Our Priority.

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lake Worth, FL Medical and Surgical Director Jay Wallshein, M.D.

Filter145 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2022

My experience at "Palm Beach Eye Center" with Dr. Jay Wallshein was amazing. I would recommend him to anyone. You leave feeling confident. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2022

Dr Burger and Dr Wallshein saw me right on time and the visit was quick and efficient. I also worked with the optical manager, Tonia and she went above and beyond to help me choose the right eyewear! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2022

If I had to comment on one negative, which is not really negative because you wait at any doctors offices, the wait time but the professionalism I get from the moment I walk in to the doctors room, to the moment I leave makes up for it. I have brought my uncle here several times and let me just tell you I never leave with any question unanswered. Doctors Wallshein is great and he’s assistant which I believe started with a D, was the most patient and educated person I came across from the moment she brought us into the room greeting us with a smile, very polite. I would recommend care here, not only you are a patient they make you feel like family More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2022

So I fell in love with each and every one of their professional and compassionate employees from reception to MD’s. They made the experience so pleasant that I wanted to clad black scrubs and join them in spreading the joy of helping people/clients/patients feel comfortable even though they’re in a medical setting. Dr Wallshein was so funny, he listened, didn’t rush you, asked questions, made suggestions, and the other employees (ALL OF THEM; so sorry I saw a few employees & don’t remember their names) made me realize the hospital unit that I just quit (Covid, med surg, onc, that encompassed many different types of patients from psyche, geriatrics, cancer, Some surgical, cancer, Covid, & many others, we can do better. If we are able to live a balanced work/life (not easy in that atmosphere) & we take the time to be pleasant to ourselves, & each other in a workplace, we can also share that positive healthy energy with the people who come in for our care. Thank you guys for showing me it can be done. I felt better leaving there than when I went in. I even smiled when I handed over my FSA spending credit card for an expensive procedure not covered by insurance because I didn’t want to lose the balance (LIPIFLOW: so far so good, been 1 week) Hugs & Love. ASW More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 04, 2022

Each time I see Dr Wallshein, I realize he's just on another level then everyone else. His thought process is exceptional and the way he explains things, and the way he thinks about care is exceptional. He explained to me exactly what my problem was based on the evidence that he had how he was going to treat me going forward and why he was doing it the way he was and the last line he said which made me cry was that "it's my job to make sure that you see well for the rest of your life and I take my job very seriously. It's your job just to show up and not to worry. I will do all the worrying for you and that's my job." More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 12, 2022

I get very good care - Dr Wallshein keeps on top of my eye problems - I highly recommend him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2022

Dr Wallshein is a Superior individual. Just communicating with him shows the multi faceted layering of his thinking. I have first hand experience of how he handled an intricate problem with my family member and how he worked through all the possibilities and how he rules them out one by one. Problem solved and vision great. Unbelievable human being. Spectacular physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 09, 2022

I've had dry eyes for years, and been to many other physicians in the area that prescribed basic treatments with minimal or no effect. Sadly I had been doing this when I could have been getting the best care early on. My error. I read some reviews on here about lipiflow and the doctor prescribing it and negativity. All that is false and over played. My glands were 50 percent gone and my tear production was so bad I'd wake up in the middle of the night with pain and eyes stuck together. When I saw the good doctor I had been given many options including lipiflow and autologous serum. I said forget the cost and just tell me what I need. He said Lipiflow and serum but let's do one first and see if we can get you to normal. That's a good man. I felt much better after Lipiflow and then decided to do serums. Then i felt like I was 18 again and now wind blows in my face and I love it. I would highly encourage anyone that reads reviews to found out how many patients More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2022

I waited till my second surgery, cataract removal in both eyes today to present my gratitude to Dr. Jay Wallsheim and staff. Wonderful people, caring,polite and professional. Thank you Palm Beach Eye Vision Center and best regards to Dr Wallsheim. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2022

We moved here from Michigan; had to start all over again from scratch re. doctors; being recommended to Palm Beach Eye Center, Dr. Wallshein in particular, has been the highlight of this transition; Dr. Walshein has answered all my questions & helped me arrive at right decision. At times, since Medicare is lagging behind in paying for procedures that are medically necessary; Dr. Walshein has taken the time to elaborate on the economics of healthcare as well; the out of pocket cost is shocking for us; but in hindsight, I am glad that I trusted Dr. Walshein' s recommendation & went thru procedure; Both me & my husband feel we are in good hands; I have 'blind' trust in Dr. Walshein since he won't let me go blind👩 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 22, 2021

We moved here from Michigan; had to start all over again from scratch re. doctors; being recommended to Palm Beach Eye Center, Dr. Wallshein in particular, has been the highlight of this transition; Dr. Walshein has answered all my questions & helped me arrive at right decision. At times, since Medicare is lagging behind in paying for procedures that are medically necessary; Dr. Walshein has taken the time to elaborate on the economics of healthcare as well; the out of pocket cost is shocking for us; but in hindsight, I am glad that I trusted Dr. Walshein' s recommendation & went thru procedure; Both me & my husband feel we are in good hands; I have 'blind' trust in Dr. Walshein since he won't let me go blind👩 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2021

I have always had good experiences at Palm Beach eye center starting with Dr Barish several years ago and most recently with Dr. Jay Wallshein who performed my cataract surgery to the utmost satisfaction. I am very happy to recommend Palm Beach Eye Center. J Katz More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2021

I have been a patient of Dr. Wallshein for several years. He does not mess around and gets things done as needed. Very professional place as well. I have never had any problems regarding anything. I also like that Dr. Wallshein talks to you at your level so you can understand what is going on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2021

Dr Wallshein and staff are outstanding, pleasant and always attentive to our needs. Thank you all. Joanne & George Mountain More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2021

Dr. Jay Wallshein is an Elite person. I knew of Dr. Wallshein when I used to drive an elderly lady to his office in Delray. This lady fell and split her eye in half. Dr Wallshein stitched her eyeball back together. I was so shocked to see her wellness afterwards, I could see her transparent stitches in her eye. And I was there with her when Dr. Wallshein took her stitches off. I mentioned then to Dr. Wallshein, if I ever were to need an eye doctor, I would come back to him. Now, years later, Dr. Jay Wallshein is my Elite Doctor. Thank You Dr. Wallshein!!!! Jesica B. Boynton Beach, FL More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2021

I have always had good experiences at Palm Beach eye center starting with Dr Barish several years ago and most recently with Dr. Jay Wallshein who performed my cataract surgery to the utmost satisfaction. I am very happy to recommend Palm Beach Eye Center. J Katz More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2021

The staff was courteous and efficient, the office was immaculate and Dr Wallshein was knowledgeable and very thorough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2021

I have only seen Dr. Jay Wallshein for a few visits. He diagnosed me with cataracts within 10 seconds of looking at my eyes. Surgery is recommended and I’m a little bit nervous. I have an appointment with the surgical coordinator next week to discuss the next step. So far the office staff are all wonderful kind compassionate friendly and respectful. Dr. Wallshein came highly recommended to me and I will highly recommend him to you. Good luck More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2021

I have been a patient of Dr. Wallshein for several years. He does not mess around and gets things done as needed. Very professional place as well. I have never had any problems regarding anything. I also like that Dr. Wallshein talks to you at your level so you can understand what is going on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2021

Dr Wallshein I seen today and the lake Worth office of Congress avenue and he is very professional, he explains everything to you, staff is very professional, office is clean and in order. Appointment setters are stellar. I requested to be placed on a cancellation notice so if anyone canceled I could pick up an appointment sooner in which I was able to. I think that is a very efficient way to see people. I would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

The best eye center in South East Florida (and probably beyond). Dr. Wallshein and the entire staff are great, skilled, and very caring. The doctors are the best. The eye glasses department and in particular Vicky are excellent and attentive. Best care anywhere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 06, 2021

great explanation of the surgery, possible complications, different lens choices, and each pro and con. Very assuring in his approach. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2021

The best eye center in South East Florida (and probably beyond). Dr. Wallshein and the entire staff are great, skilled, and very caring. The doctors are the best. The eye glasses department and in particular Vicky are excellent and attentive. Best care anywhere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2021

I really enjoyed my experience at the "Palm Beach Eye Center" today. Dr. Jay Wallshein and his staff provided me with top of the line, first class, professional medical care. I greatly both needed and appreciated it. Thanks to them I know that my vision is in safe hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2021

Love dr Wallshein he is amazing as well as the girl Alice who gave my eye test!Also the lovely girl who spent 45min helping me find just the right glasses!(sorry forget her name) Such kind loving professional people there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 30, 2021

Exceptional Opthalmologist. You have to understand that he sees many patients per day. Some visits take longer than others so wait time can vary. It is well worth the wait. Doctors are very busy. he only needs to spend a few minutes with me for a 6 month follow up. I may wait 30 minutes to an hour to see him for 5-10 minutes but he knows what he is doing and I am confident in his ability. You should be looking for one of the best and Dr. Wallshein is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2021

Very pleasant atmosphere. Staff is friendly and patient to answer questions. Covid awareness by cleanly everything that is used on patients. Always enjoy Dr .Wallshein informative exams for my vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2021

Very pleasant atmosphere. Staff is friendly and patient to answer questions. Covid awareness by cleanly everything that is used on patients. Always enjoy Dr .Wallshein informative exams for my vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 31, 2021

One of the best doctors I've ever been to for any profession but as an ophthalmologist he's spectacular really cares and answers all the questions you have. On one day you could tell he was super busy and he said I'd like you to come back and have a conference with me and my personal office and he spent 45 minutes with me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2021

The staff was very friendly and personable and Dr. Wallshein was great! He saved me from glaucoma!!! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Thank You More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2021

I am always treated very well by the staff and Dr. Wallshein. Everyone is very professional and thorough. I would definitely recommend PalmBeach Eye Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2021

I have been seeing Dr. Wallshein since he started this practice. Having previously been married to an ophthalmologist, I have a unique perspective regarding this medical specialty. In my opinion, everyone employed here makes an effort to provide professional, helpful care. It is normal for us, as patients, to be skeptical & especially nervous when it comes to our eyes. We should be protective of our vision. However, trusting our physicians, that they are doing their best for us, is also important. Over the years, I have been followed by Dr. Wallshein & his associates for a chronic illness & drug interactions, as well as surgery for cataracts & stent implantation for glaucoma. All of these interactions have proven positive & in my 60's, my pressures are now normal & I am seeing everything without eyeglasses. I highly recommend that you trust your vision to these well trained & caring professionals!⚜ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2021

I have been seeing Dr. Wallshein since he started this practice. Having previously been married to an ophthalmologist, I have a unique perspective regarding this medical specialty. In my opinion, everyone employed here makes an effort to provide professional, helpful care. It is normal for us, as patients, to be skeptical & especially nervous when it comes to our eyes. We should be protective of our vision. However, trusting our physicians, that they are doing their best for us, is also important. Over the years, I have been followed by Dr. Wallshein & his associates for a chronic illness & drug interactions, as well as surgery for cataracts & stent implantation for glaucoma. All of these interactions have proven positive & in my 60's, my pressures are now normal & I am seeing everything without eyeglasses. I highly recommend that you trust your vision to these well trained & caring professionals!⚜ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2021

I am always treated very well by the staff and Dr. Wallshein. Everyone is very professional and thorough. I would definitely recommend PalmBeach Eye Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Dr Jay Wallshein, his colleagues & his entire staff are extremely professional. This is a comprehensive eye center handling all eye problems. Dr Wallshein takes the time to answer all questions I may have. He keeps current on all eye treatments & monitors issues in an effort to prevent irreversible problems with my eyes, as well as for my mom & husband. With the treatments he has done for my dry eye condition, I no longer have an issue. Because of family history he knows what to look out for in my aging eyes. Dr Wallshein was instrumental in saving my mom’s eyesight due to a retina problem & glaucoma. His technicians are patient, thorough and very friendly. The optical manager, Jim Hurlbert, is top notch. Jim is extremely knowledgeable about the products in the optical Dept. He strives to ensure his customers are satisfied. When the lenses arrive from the lab, he becomes a quality control rep...making sure that the lenses fit properly & that the customer is totally satisfied. A satisfied customer is a return customer! I highly recommend Palm Beach Eye center for all your optical needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

The best experience. The front desk are kind. I was recommended to this eye center and Dr. Wallshein because several people told me they are the must thorough and well trained from staff to Dr. Wallshein. I had several problems that nobody else could figure out. My vision was not 20/20 anymore and that was a real problem for me and it was getting worse. Several other eye centers said you're almost 20/20 and everything looked fine. Well here comes Dr. Wallshein. He examined me and without me telling all the problems I had except that my vision wasn't as good, he said "I'm not happy with your current vision" Something is wrong and then I felt a sigh of relief that someone actually was on the right track. He did multiple tests and found the problem. Its not a super easy fix but its manageable and not serious. Dr. Wallshein is kind and warm and explains everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Dr. Wallshein is a brilliant ophthalmologist. Spot on with his diagnoses and therapies. An excellent overall experience with this office. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Dr Wallshein and his staff are extremely efficient, knowledgeable and caring. I’m quite pleased and grateful for the services, care and compassion shown to me. Sandy Lawrence More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Family and friends have been patients of Dr. Wallshein for many years. Even when he's super busy he always gets us in for emergencies and whenever we need to be seen. From many years ago until now we have been very happy with him and continue to be happy with him. One of my friends had an operation from another physician at a didn't go as well as planned. Dr Wallshein fixed him well and now he sees great and feels great. We've had many different types of care treatments including for dry eyes, cataract, pterygium and macular degeneration. We've always been very pleased with our outcomes. I've seen a few negative reviews about him but they're definitely not true. He's extremely personable loves to talk about the patient's lives and also communicates about his own very effectively to make you part of his life. He's the most caring physician oven know and beyond smart. He's the doc that will figure out what's wrong when others don't. We have experience with that as well. if you need help with anything he'll be there and if you ask him for more time or to talk about anything else he'll definitely stay and listen or communicate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2021

I began seeing Dr. Wallshein 10 years ago. God has blessed this doctor with a true gift. Other eye doctors performed tests exactly the same as each other, but Wallshein has more advanced equipment, (besides his stellar education and credentials) that I didn't know about in advance of my visit. I didn't know I had borderline glaucoma. Every other DR I had seen used the standard puff test, which is adequate for detecting full blown eye pressure.. Wallshein uses a far more accurate field vision test instead, and caught the disease at early onset- preventing further damage. I am a snowbird. I wouldn't trust my eyesight to anyone else, so I travel here to see this Physician. This is a practice you can trust with your eyesight and with your wallet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2021

Dr Wallshein and his staff are extremely efficient, knowledgeable and caring. I’m quite pleased and grateful for the services, care and compassion shown to me. Sandy Lawrence More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2021

Dr. Wallshein and his staff are very professional and Dr is very knowledgeable and explains and answers your questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2021

Dr. Wallshein is a brilliant ophthalmologist. Spot on with his diagnoses and therapies. An excellent overall experience with this office. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2021

Dr. Wallshein and his whole team are very knowledgeable and helpful. The doctor explains your situation very clearly, and offers very sensical advice. I highly recommend PBEC. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2021

Personnel ate friendly and efficient. Dr. Wallshein is extremely knowledgeable. Takes time to explain everything. I never get the feeling that he is trying to fit in as many patients as he possibly can in an hour. Highly recommend More

5.0
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 15, 2020

Knowing that you need surgery is scary especially when it comes to your eyes. I was very concerned because my first eye that another doctor performed ended up in some complications. One of my friends recommended Dr. Wallshein for cataract surgery and so I went to him. He’s quite young but makes up for it in skill, mannerisms, and personality. I had my second eye done by Dr. Wallshein and my vision has surpassed my expectations. I was completely comfortable throughout the whole surgery. I’m glad that I had the opportunity to be introduced. Unfortunately, the doctor is no longer taking my insurance, but I plan to see him anyway. The optical shop and optician are great. The staff really care. He has my vote of confidence. More

5.0
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 15, 2020

Long time patient of this practice and only had great experiences. Dr. Wallshein always takes good care of family and is easy to communicate with. We like and appreciate his work and expertise. I had pain around my eye for many years. Previously I had shingles. I saw 4 doctors in the area for it and not much was done. Dr. Wallshein did some tests and found two issues. First, I had neuropathic pain which he prescribed a pill and it worked well. Secondly, I had very severe dry eyes from the nerve damage. He made special drops for me which really helped. All is great now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2020

The best experience. The front desk are kind. I was recommended to this eye center and Dr. Wallshein because several people told me they are the must thorough and well trained from staff to Dr. Wallshein. I had several problems that nobody else could figure out. My vision was not 20/20 anymore and that was a real problem for me and it was getting worse. Several other eye centers said you're almost 20/20 and everything looked fine. Well here comes Dr. Wallshein. He examined me and without me telling all the problems I had except that my vision wasn't as good, he said "I'm not happy with your current vision" Something is wrong and then I felt a sigh of relief that someone actually was on the right track. He did multiple tests and found the problem. Its not a super easy fix but its manageable and not serious. Dr. Wallshein is kind and warm and explains everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2020

Family and friends have been patients of Dr. Wallshein for many years. Even when he's super busy he always gets us in for emergencies and whenever we need to be seen. From many years ago until now we have been very happy with him and continue to be happy with him. One of my friends had an operation from another physician at a didn't go as well as planned. Dr Wallshein fixed him well and now he sees great and feels great. We've had many different types of care treatments including for dry eyes, cataract, pterygium and macular degeneration. We've always been very pleased with our outcomes. I've seen a few negative reviews about him but they're definitely not true. He's extremely personable loves to talk about the patient's lives and also communicates about his own very effectively to make you part of his life. He's the most caring physician oven know and beyond smart. He's the doc that will figure out what's wrong when others don't. We have experience with that as well. if you need help with anything he'll be there and if you ask him for more time or to talk about anything else he'll definitely stay and listen or communicate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2020

Dr Jay Wallshein, his colleagues & his entire staff are extremely professional. This is a comprehensive eye center handling all eye problems. Dr Wallshein takes the time to answer all questions I may have. He keeps current on all eye treatments & monitors issues in an effort to prevent irreversible problems with my eyes, as well as for my mom & husband. With the treatments he has done for my dry eye condition, I no longer have an issue. Because of family history he knows what to look out for in my aging eyes. Dr Wallshein was instrumental in saving my mom’s eyesight due to a retina problem & glaucoma. His technicians are patient, thorough and very friendly. The optical manager, Jim Hurlbert, is top notch. Jim is extremely knowledgeable about the products in the optical Dept. He strives to ensure his customers are satisfied. When the lenses arrive from the lab, he becomes a quality control rep...making sure that the lenses fit properly & that the customer is totally satisfied. A satisfied customer is a return customer! I highly recommend Palm Beach Eye center for all your optical needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

The entire staff is friendly and always smiling! They always explain what is happening and why. Dr Wallshein is an amazing doctor! I highly recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I started with this physician about 10 years ago. I was recommended by my primary care physician who used him. I also have about 40 other friends that use Dr. Wallshein. He performed cataract surgery on many of them. He also performed lid surgery on several. Dr. Wallshein is very caring and very ethical. We all love going to his practice and he's a good doctor. My vision after cataract surgery is 20/20 without glasses. I had no pain or discomfort from it. All of my friends had great outcomes as well. I had lid surgery with him as well and my lids look fantastic. Prior to surgery explained that I may get black and blue for up to 4 weeks. The usual is 2 weeks. I had it for about 10 days and a little swelling. I also was told that small scars could form around the sutures but I didn't get any. My friend had a few and were removed easily. Botox was explained helps keep the lids looking great for a much longer time than just the lids surgery itself. He's completely right. Anyone that hasn't had the Botox looks like they're the same a year later. Mine has been excellent for much longer. I read a review that was negative on here about lid surgery. The person is clueless. All you need to do is call the good doctor and he'll take care of everything. The office can get busy. Well that's because everyone wants to go to him. All the doctors in the area do and they send everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Dr. Wallshein has been my eye doctor for the past 6 years. I brought my daughter for a follow up field test at the Lake Worth office, as recommended by Dr. Wallshein. I have to mention the wonderful staff at the front desk, Genesis, who checked her in and the two young ladies who checked my daughter out and made her next appointment, Tamika and Stephanie. Also, behind the scenes at the Lake Worth office, Valerie and Brexis, who were efficient in testing her eyes. I must say the optic technicians at this office were very courteous and pleasant towards us. I have to give an extra special greeting to Dr. Wallshein's right hand optic technician. You know who you are, Nellys!!! You are always smiling and pleasant in the office with him writing the notes in each patient's chart, as he examines each patients' eyes before he signs off on the chart. Our experience at the Lake Worth office was just as pleasant, as the Wellington's office. Keep up the good work Guys. Thank you Dr. Wallshein, you stated that my daughter's eyes are fine and she does not have to see you until next year. Yay!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Spectacular physician as well as very caring and very accurate. My whole family comes here and very happy . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I have been a patient with Dr Wallshein at Palm Beach Eye for many years, he has been treating me for dry eye syndrome. The office is run very efficiently, and professionally. Occasionally very busy, but they do eventually get around to getting all the patients in. I had dry eye testing done today by Alis--very professional and explained what she was doing thoroughly. I have always been pleased with the professionalism of Dr Wallshein and his treatment of me and will answer questions and give me his honest opinion in my care. Stephanie was very nice when checking me out and making my next appointment---explained about the best days and time to make my appointment so I would not have to wait as long and explained why this does sometimes happens--- very friendly and I appreciated the truthfulness. I recommend this group when asked by people I know. Mimi Martin More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 17, 2019

Helpful and efficient staff. Dr. Wallshein seems knowledgeable and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2019

I started with this physician about 10 years ago. I was recommended by my primary care physician who used him. I also have about 40 other friends that use Dr. Wallshein. He performed cataract surgery on many of them. He also performed lid surgery on several. Dr. Wallshein is very caring and very ethical. We all love going to his practice and he's a good doctor. My vision after cataract surgery is 20/20 without glasses. I had no pain or discomfort from it. All of my friends had great outcomes as well. I had lid surgery with him as well and my lids look fantastic. Prior to surgery explained that I may get black and blue for up to 4 weeks. The usual is 2 weeks. I had it for about 10 days and a little swelling. I also was told that small scars could form around the sutures but I didn't get any. My friend had a few and were removed easily. Botox was explained helps keep the lids looking great for a much longer time than just the lids surgery itself. He's completely right. Anyone that hasn't had the Botox looks like they're the same a year later. Mine has been excellent for much longer. I read a review that was negative on here about lid surgery. The person is clueless. All you need to do is call the good doctor and he'll take care of everything. The office can get busy. Well that's because everyone wants to go to him. All the doctors in the area do and they send everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2019

We have been with this doctor for approximately a year and in that time we have always had the most amazing experience in his practice. His staff is absolutely efficient and kind and caring and very helpful in every way. When you call you don't get a voicemail you get a person immediately. When you work with the opticians you always get thorough and personalized care. Dr wallshein is top-notch and always spends a lot of time with us. I had a problem with my vision where I noticed it night things were not clear. Even during the daytime it was not the best. I went to another ophthalmologist in the area that said that my vision was perfect and everything was fine. Then I saw Dr wallshein Who looked at my optic nerves and thought they were a little bit on the pale side. Initially I was kind of upset because I never heard this before and it didn't make any sense. Then he said let's do the testing and find out and if everything's fine then you have nothing to worry about and if everything is not fine we'll treat it. Sure enough I did the testing and I had a high Mercury level high arsenic level in a severely low vitamin B12 level. We did a visual field test and it showed a significant reduction in my Center vision and my color vision was that normal. Basically I had an optic nerve disorder from severe vitamin B12 deficiency. I've been treated and doing much better and he is working with me for a continued Improvement I'm excited that I found such a great physician in the area. There really isn't anyone more thorough and kind and caring that I have met before. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2019

The entire staff is friendly and always smiling! They always explain what is happening and why. Dr Wallshein is an amazing doctor! I highly recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2019

I have been a patient with Dr Wallshein at Palm Beach Eye for many years, he has been treating me for dry eye syndrome. The office is run very efficiently, and professionally. Occasionally very busy, but they do eventually get around to getting all the patients in. I had dry eye testing done today by Alis--very professional and explained what she was doing thoroughly. I have always been pleased with the professionalism of Dr Wallshein and his treatment of me and will answer questions and give me his honest opinion in my care. Stephanie was very nice when checking me out and making my next appointment---explained about the best days and time to make my appointment so I would not have to wait as long and explained why this does sometimes happens--- very friendly and I appreciated the truthfulness. I recommend this group when asked by people I know. Mimi Martin More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2019

Spectacular physician as well as very caring and very accurate. My whole family comes here and very happy . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2019

Dr. Wallshein has been my eye doctor for the past 6 years. I brought my daughter for a follow up field test at the Lake Worth office, as recommended by Dr. Wallshein. I have to mention the wonderful staff at the front desk, Genesis, who checked her in and the two young ladies who checked my daughter out and made her next appointment, Tamika and Stephanie. Also, behind the scenes at the Lake Worth office, Valerie and Brexis, who were efficient in testing her eyes. I must say the optic technicians at this office were very courteous and pleasant towards us. I have to give an extra special greeting to Dr. Wallshein's right hand optic technician. You know who you are, Nellys!!! You are always smiling and pleasant in the office with him writing the notes in each patient's chart, as he examines each patients' eyes before he signs off on the chart. Our experience at the Lake Worth office was just as pleasant, as the Wellington's office. Keep up the good work Guys. Thank you Dr. Wallshein, you stated that my daughter's eyes are fine and she does not have to see you until next year. Yay!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 27, 2019

went to see him for blurred vision & pain in eye More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 27, 2019

went in for follow up on high pressure in my eyes More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 25, 2019

I had a wonderful experience from Tamika checking me in to Stephanie checking me out. The office was very busy, however I was taken back right away. The technician, Alis who performed my eye exams was simply lovely, yet very professional. Dr. Wallshein is very thorough and to the point. He found a mole in my left eye that needs to be watched that no other doctor has brought to my attention. I will be coming back...great group of people! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 30, 2019

Dr. Wallshein is very thorough and I know that my eye health is in good hands! His staff is very helpful and professional. I highly recommend this doctor - my experience in his office is always very good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 25, 2019

Pleasant experience - My recent visit with Dr. Wallshein went very well. It was handled in a very professional manner. The office staff was especially friendly, and the technician, Nellys, did a wonderful and thorough job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 25, 2019

Excellent experience - By Neil Fredricks: I just had a wonderful appointment with Dr Wallshein. From Genesis who checked me in to the technician, Nellys and my visit with Dr Wallshein everything went terrificly. I’m looking forward to my next appointment.Neil Fredricks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 25, 2019

My recent visit with Dr. Wallshein went very well. It was handled in a very professional manner. The office staff was especially friendly, and the technician, Nellys, did a wonderful and thorough job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 23, 2019

The eye exams I received at Palm Beach Eye Center are thorough and I leave reassured that my eye health was in good hands. Dr. Wallshein takes his time with the exam and answering questions. Dr. Wallshein thinks out of the box. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 20, 2019

I always feel that I've had the best possible eye exam when I leave Palm Beach Eye Center. However - the office is always packed - you're on an assembly line - first one tech, then another tech, then tests, then doctor. Assume you'll be there 2-3 hours. Also Dr. Wallshein doesn't have a great bedside manner - not warm an fuzzy. But if that's not important to you - you can't beat the professionalism and thoroughness of the practice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 18, 2019

I went to several other doctors in the area that just prescribed artificial tears and said come back in six months. Dr wallshein was excellent diagnosed me clearly and explained everything very thoroughly. Although there are a lot of patients in his waiting room he spends as much time as you need with him and he is very caring and thoughtful. I wasn't sure how I was going to proceed so I called his office and ask to speak to him and he gladly took the call and further explain my diagnosis and treatment plan. The treatment was expensive in general terms but it was very effective and I'm nearly 100% better. He really is the best doctor in town. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 16, 2019

Horrible Experience - I never write reviews but felt compelled in this disturbing case. I visited Dr Wallshein to treat eye inflammation due to ocular rosacea. After a VERY BRIEF examination, I was advised my eye glands were blocked. I was diagnosed with MGD and Dry Eye. He stressed the urgency of treatment, instilling major fear that I will lose all my eye glands. In reality this is a common condition not requiring the urgent intervention recommended. I was strongly directed to have a procedure called Lipiflow which cleans the blocked eyelid glands. Conveniently for Dr Wallshein’s wallet/profit, I was told I could have it immediately at a cost of “$1000”. The fear factor instilled in me by the Dr led me to have this costly procedure. Without having any benefit of research and out of fear I accepted. I later learned there are other much less costly ways to resolve the issue. Dr Wallshein also insisted on a specific optho antibiotic doxycycline that he has to make and costs $200. I later learned there are alternatives that cost $8 dollars. The Dr does not alleviate your fears and concerns nor fully explain his diagnosis or prognosis. This practice is nothing but a money making enterprise. He will over recommend procedures and medications, none covered by insurance. The Dr is more interested in lining his own pockets than consideration of less expensive alternatives. Further,  upon my arrival there were no less than “40” patients in the waiting room. A horrible anxiety producing chaotic environment. A patient factory. In summation this practice namely Dr Jay Wallshein is more concerned with his personal profit than his patients eye health or ability to pay for his costly procedures and medications of which are offensively and egregiously expensive and not covered by insurance even when viable alternatives are available. Horrible and upsetting experience. I suggest you select another Opthamologist at all cost. Save yourself personal grief, anxiety, disappointment and severe financial loss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 16, 2019

I never write reviews but felt compelled in this disturbing case. I visited Dr Wallshein to treat eye inflammation due to ocular rosacea. After a VERY BRIEF examination, I was advised my eye glands were blocked. I was diagnosed with MGD and Dry Eye. He stressed the urgency of treatment, instilling major fear that I will lose all my eye glands. In reality this is a common condition not requiring the urgent intervention recommended. I was strongly directed to have a procedure called Lipiflow which cleans the blocked eyelid glands. Conveniently for Dr Wallshein’s wallet/profit, I was told I could have it immediately at a cost of “$1000”. The fear factor instilled in me by the Dr led me to have this costly procedure. Without having any benefit of research and out of fear I accepted. I later learned there are other much less costly ways to resolve the issue. Dr Wallshein also insisted on a specific optho antibiotic doxycycline that he has to make and costs $200. I later learned there are alternatives that cost $8 dollars. The Dr does not alleviate your fears and concerns nor fully explain his diagnosis or prognosis. This practice is nothing but a money making enterprise. He will over recommend procedures and medications, none covered by insurance. The Dr is more interested in lining his own pockets than consideration of less expensive alternatives. Further,  upon my arrival there were no less than “40” patients in the waiting room. A horrible anxiety producing chaotic environment. A patient factory. In summation this practice namely Dr Jay Wallshein is more concerned with his personal profit than his patients eye health or ability to pay for his costly procedures and medications of which are offensively and egregiously expensive and not covered by insurance even when viable alternatives are available. Horrible and upsetting experience. I suggest you select another Opthamologist at all cost. Save yourself personal grief, anxiety, disappointment and severe financial loss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 04, 2019

very good More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 25, 2019

approximately 4 years ago is when we started with this practice. My husband and I both had cataracts the Dr. wallshein had operated on and did a great job with. We also had a few other problems along the way including dry eyes, one episode of infection in the tear duct which was gently cared for in the office as well as I had a lid surgery for cosmetic reasons. Everything came out beautiful and the doctor is extremely caring and thoughtful. His hands are spectacular More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 25, 2019

Spectacular doctor and very caring - approximately 4 years ago is when we started with this practice. My husband and I both had cataracts the Dr. wallshein had operated on and did a great job with. We also had a few other problems along the way including dry eyes, one episode of infection in the tear duct which was gently cared for in the office as well as I had a lid surgery for cosmetic reasons. Everything came out beautiful and the doctor is extremely caring and thoughtful. His hands are spectacular More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 21, 2019

Spectacular. Dr. Wallshein discovered I had a mercury toxicity and severe B12 deficiency. Since my treatments I'm doing great I see and feel better. Other eye doctors I went to just wanted to remove my cataracts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 18, 2019

Best! - Without a doubt, he is the best ophthalmologist in the area. My other docs, (I have quite a few specialists) ALL recommend him. I trust Dr. Wallshein completely, he has helped me a lot for years,and I won’t ever consider going to anyone else. His staff is very courteous as well. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 17, 2019

I’ve been a patient of his for many years. The Pros: He is the best. He is very knowledgeable, knows all of the cutting edge treatments and he’s very nice whenever I see him. He has helped me a lot.. The Cons: I can’t stand the location. The office is at the back of a medical plaza ,driving in and out or parking, especially during crowded times can be a nightmare. The waiting time is always so long. I think he overbooks. These days every time I go there, it’s so crowded I can count on being there at least two hours or more, to the point that I dread my appts. The saying “hurry up and wait” would accurately describe it. I did almost look for another dr. because if the waiting times. That said, I keep going there because he is the only one I trust with my eye care. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 17, 2019

He Is The Best - I’ve been a patient of his for many years. The Pros: He is the best. He is very knowledgeable, knows all of the cutting edge treatments and he’s very nice whenever I see him. He has helped me a lot.. The Cons: I can’t stand the location. The office is at the back of a medical plaza ,driving in and out or parking, especially during crowded times can be a nightmare. The waiting time is always so long. I think he overbooks. These days every time I go there, it’s so crowded I can count on being there at least two hours or more, to the point that I dread my appts. The saying “hurry up and wait” would accurately describe it. I did almost look for another dr. because if the waiting times. That said, I keep going there because he is the only one I trust with my eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

Ive been going to Palm Beach Eye Center in Lake Worth for 10 years. My physician is Dr. Wallshein. The first exam was about 10 years ago when I called the office for an emergency. He came to the office right away and saw me for my issue. I had an infection in the eye and he treated it with antibiotics. It went away fast. He gave me his cell phone number to call if there was a problem and I had a follow up exam scheduled. On other visits I had been seen by him for cataract surgery and had both eyes done. My vision is spectacular and I can drive and read without any glasses. Since the beginning all of my family sees him. I have also recommended all of my friends and about 20 have all had amazing experiences in his office. Between all of my friends we have been to almost every eye doctor in Lake Worth, Delray, Boynton and Wellington areas. Everyone is most impressed with Dr. Wallshein. On occasion we have had to wait a little longer than I'd like but when he's in the room he gives you all the time you need and always ask is there any other issues. One time, my husband had another issue. He said he was having difficult with his balance and seeing as well. Dr. Wallshein stopped what he was doing, ordered a bunch of tests, and a few in the office. My husband ended up having a serious condition that everyone else missed. We Love Dr. Wallshein. The best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

I develop dryness in my eyes about 3 or 4 years ago. At that time I went to see a group of physicians in the Boynton Beach area and after that I went to see another group in Palm Beach Gardens. After that group I then went to see another set of physicians in the Boca Raton area. One of my friends recommended an eye doctor in the Delray Beach area and after seeing all four of them I realized that all of them are trained about the same and are pretty much very basic in their methodologies. Each of them prescribed artificial tears of different types and put plugs in my tear ducts. One gave me Restasis that burned. It was after that that I asked one of my friends who has dryness of her eyes who he uses and he says that she uses the doctors at Palm Beach Eye Center specifically Dr. Wallshein and that his physician recommended. I called my VIP internist and asked who she used and I got a different answer. It was something like here are 3 names, and in a softer voice "but all the doctors in the area use this last one on the list, Dr Wallshein." She said "so do I." So I was in his office and he starts listening to my case and after 5 mins of my experience, he just asked me to stop right there and basically requested that he be allowed to do some dry testing on the spot. It was done and it was determined that I have multiple problems leading to my condition and he said that artificial tears and plugs were never going to be an effective way to treat it. So I'm supposed to believe this one and not everyone else? My wife and I was shocked and so we left the office. I requested my medical records and ended up going to another physician in the Fort Lauderdale area who than recommended once again artificial tears, plugs and this time a steroid. After doing this for several months with no improvement, I decided to return to Palm Beach Eye Center to discuss my case further. The doctor asked where I had been for so long and I said that I decided to get another opinion. We both smiled. To be honest I thought the doctor was looking to get some extra money because there was a test that was not covered by insurance of $40. He said he wished everything was covered as well because it would certainly be a lot easier to treat patients in an effective way. Anyway after multiple years of all my problems, Dr Wallshein made a treatment plan and I followed it. It's been 2 months now that I saw the good doctor and I feel great. My eyes are perfect and I sleep great at night. I can use the computer all day long. I cannot tell you how this is changed my life and I cannot tell you how wrong people can be and short-sighted. Anyway I'm just very pleased with this doctor. My wife had cataract surgery and had an absolute beautiful outcome with 20/20 vision distance and near. My daughter now sees him and she's very happy with her new contact lenses. I highly recommend this practice to all my friends. They are truly ethical smart and are thinking outside the box when it comes to treating conditions that nobody else does and I mean this literally as I saw just about everyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

My family and I have always had exceptional experiences here. From the beginning Dr Wallshein treated us well. I had very dry eyes and was given recommendations from another physician that didn’t work. Dr Wallshein gave me a treatment regimen that worked perfectly and my eyes are great now. He has always been kind and caring towards me and very patient. I’ve been to many other local eye doctors and no success. I see great and feel great. Thank you Dr Wallshein for all your care More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2019

The best medical office ive ever been. From start to finish these people are real pros. I had aeverels dry eyes and they fixed it that 4 other local oraciprac couldn't. Dr Wallshein is kind, professional, and caring. He takes care of most of my family and everyone loves him . I don't think I have met anyone so precise and particular as he is. Even when I told him I was satidsati with my dry eywa, he said he wasn't. He took it to the next level and I could tell the difference. Super pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 12, 2019

Very Professional and Compassionate - Dr Wallshein treated my father for years. Now I see him every year. All the staff is friendly and helpful. He answers all of your question without hesitation. Its been over 10 years for me and my father far longer. Thank you for your expertise! My husband sees Dr Barrish whom is professional too, We are all happy with the staff and service we receive. Thank you all for making our experience an exceptional one. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 24, 2019

Five Stars - I was desperate to have something done about my eyes and all Wallshein could talk about was how many times a day I brush my teeth!!!!!!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2019

Truly one of the best experiences I ever has in an eye doctor office and I've been to at least 5 in the area. Nobody could help me with my problems.i went to one place and the doctor gave me artificial tears...waste of time. Another gave me steroids and plugs. Another told me to buy this otc gel compresses. I got mrsa staph from it and then I asked my medical doctor who he goes to ...and he said I have to give you 3 names but almost everyone goes to Wallshein and palm beach eye center. So I did and everyone was great. The doctor looked at my eyes and tested me . I had an undiagnosed condition that resulted in 40 percent of my glands lost forever. Everyone else in the area didn't even test. These guys are the best and several months later I see great sleep great and love my eyes. Sometimes you have to pay a little to get the best care and insurances don't pay for it all. My whole family goes here and are all super happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2018

My family and I have always had exceptional experiences here. From the beginning Dr Wallshein treated us well. I had very dry eyes and was given recommendations from another physician that didn’t work. Dr Wallshein gave me a treatment regimen that worked perfectly and my eyes are great now. He has always been kind and caring towards me and very patient. I’ve been to many other local eye doctors and no success. I see great and feel great. Thank you Dr Wallshein for all your care More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2018

I develop dryness in my eyes about 3 or 4 years ago. At that time I went to see a group of physicians in the Boynton Beach area and after that I went to see another group in Palm Beach Gardens. After that group I then went to see another set of physicians in the Boca Raton area. One of my friends recommended an eye doctor in the Delray Beach area and after seeing all four of them I realized that all of them are trained about the same and are pretty much very basic in their methodologies. Each of them prescribed artificial tears of different types and put plugs in my tear ducts. One gave me Restasis that burned. It was after that that I asked one of my friends who has dryness of her eyes who he uses and he says that she uses the doctors at Palm Beach Eye Center specifically Dr. Wallshein and that his physician recommended. I called my VIP internist and asked who she used and I got a different answer. It was something like here are 3 names, and in a softer voice "but all the doctors in the area use this last one on the list, Dr Wallshein." She said "so do I." So I was in his office and he starts listening to my case and after 5 mins of my experience, he just asked me to stop right there and basically requested that he be allowed to do some dry testing on the spot. It was done and it was determined that I have multiple problems leading to my condition and he said that artificial tears and plugs were never going to be an effective way to treat it. So I'm supposed to believe this one and not everyone else? My wife and I was shocked and so we left the office. I requested my medical records and ended up going to another physician in the Fort Lauderdale area who than recommended once again artificial tears, plugs and this time a steroid. After doing this for several months with no improvement, I decided to return to Palm Beach Eye Center to discuss my case further. The doctor asked where I had been for so long and I said that I decided to get another opinion. We both smiled. To be honest I thought the doctor was looking to get some extra money because there was a test that was not covered by insurance of $40. He said he wished everything was covered as well because it would certainly be a lot easier to treat patients in an effective way. Anyway after multiple years of all my problems, Dr Wallshein made a treatment plan and I followed it. It's been 2 months now that I saw the good doctor and I feel great. My eyes are perfect and I sleep great at night. I can use the computer all day long. I cannot tell you how this is changed my life and I cannot tell you how wrong people can be and short-sighted. Anyway I'm just very pleased with this doctor. My wife had cataract surgery and had an absolute beautiful outcome with 20/20 vision distance and near. My daughter now sees him and she's very happy with her new contact lenses. I highly recommend this practice to all my friends. They are truly ethical smart and are thinking outside the box when it comes to treating conditions that nobody else does and I mean this literally as I saw just about everyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2018

Ive been going to Palm Beach Eye Center in Lake Worth for 10 years. My physician is Dr. Wallshein. The first exam was about 10 years ago when I called the office for an emergency. He came to the office right away and saw me for my issue. I had an infection in the eye and he treated it with antibiotics. It went away fast. He gave me his cell phone number to call if there was a problem and I had a follow up exam scheduled. On other visits I had been seen by him for cataract surgery and had both eyes done. My vision is spectacular and I can drive and read without any glasses. Since the beginning all of my family sees him. I have also recommended all of my friends and about 20 have all had amazing experiences in his office. Between all of my friends we have been to almost every eye doctor in Lake Worth, Delray, Boynton and Wellington areas. Everyone is most impressed with Dr. Wallshein. On occasion we have had to wait a little longer than I'd like but when he's in the room he gives you all the time you need and always ask is there any other issues. One time, my husband had another issue. He said he was having difficult with his balance and seeing as well. Dr. Wallshein stopped what he was doing, ordered a bunch of tests, and a few in the office. My husband ended up having a serious condition that everyone else missed. We Love Dr. Wallshein. The best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2018

I was very pleased and happy with the care I received today on first visit .No wait given much attention. Dr.Wallshein was very informative with me.Very honest. Set me up to see plastic surgeon. Received more in one visit than I have received in one year of going every 2 monthes to my ophthalmologist neurologist. STAFF ALSO VERY KIND AND HELPFUL.I give Dr.Wallshein 5 stars, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 29, 2018

The finest in Palm Beach County - Ive been going to Palm Beach Eye Center in Lake Worth for 10 years. My physician is Dr. Wallshein. The first exam was about 10 years ago when I called the office for an emergency. He came to the office right away and saw me for my issue. I had an infection in the eye and he treated it with antibiotics. It went away fast. He gave me his cell phone number to call if there was a problem and I had a follow up exam scheduled. On other visits I had been seen by him for cataract surgery and had both eyes done. My vision is spectacular and I can drive and read without any glasses. Since the beginning all of my family sees him. I have also recommended all of my friends and about 20 have all had amazing experiences in his office. Between all of my friends we have been to almost every eye doctor in Lake Worth, Delray, Boynton and Wellington areas. Everyone is most impressed with Dr. Wallshein. On occasion we have had to wait a little longer than I'd like but when he's in the room he gives you all the time you need and always ask is there any other issues. One time, my husband had another issue. He said he was having difficult with his balance and seeing as well. Dr. Wallshein stopped what he was doing, ordered a bunch of tests, and a few in the office. My husband ended up having a serious condition that everyone else missed. We Love Dr. Wallshein. The best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 24, 2018

Dry Eyes Gone. Good Days Ahead - I develop dryness in my eyes about 3 or 4 years ago. At that time I went to see a group of physicians in the Boynton Beach area and after that I went to see another group in Palm Beach Gardens. After that group I then went to see another set of physicians in the Boca Raton area. One of my friends recommended an eye doctor in the Delray Beach area and after seeing all four of them I realized that all of them are trained about the same and are pretty much very basic in their methodologies. Each of them prescribed artificial tears of different types and put plugs in my tear ducts. One gave me Restasis that burned. It was after that that I asked one of my friends who has dryness of her eyes who he uses and he says that she uses the doctors at Palm Beach Eye Center specifically Dr. Wallshein and that his physician recommended. I called my VIP internist and asked who she used and I got a different answer. It was something like here are 3 names, and in a softer voice "but all the doctors in the area use this last one on the list, Dr Wallshein." She said "so do I." So I was in his office and he starts listening to my case and after 5 mins of my experience, he just asked me to stop right there and basically requested that he be allowed to do some dry testing on the spot. It was done and it was determined that I have multiple problems leading to my condition and he said that artificial tears and plugs were never going to be an effective way to treat it. So I'm supposed to believe this one and not everyone else? My wife and I was shocked and so we left the office. I requested my medical records and ended up going to another physician in the Fort Lauderdale area who than recommended once again artificial tears, plugs and this time a steroid. After doing this for several months with no improvement, I decided to return to Palm Beach Eye Center to discuss my case further. The doctor asked where I had been for so long and I said that I decided to get another opinion. We both smiled. To be honest I thought the doctor was looking to get some extra money because there was a test that was not covered by insurance of $40. He said he wished everything was covered as well because it would certainly be a lot easier to treat patients in an effective way. Anyway after multiple years of all my problems, Dr Wallshein made a treatment plan and I followed it. It's been 2 months now that I saw the good doctor and I feel great. My eyes are perfect and I sleep great at night. I can use the computer all day long. I cannot tell you how this is changed my life and I cannot tell you how wrong people can be and short-sighted. Anyway I'm just very pleased with this doctor. My wife had cataract surgery and had an absolute beautiful outcome with 20/20 vision distance and near. My daughter now sees him and she's very happy with her new contact lenses. I highly recommend this practice to all my friends. They are truly ethical smart and are thinking outside the box when it comes to treating conditions that nobody else does and I mean this literally as I saw just about everyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 18, 2018

The best in palm beach - I develop dryness of my eyes about 3 or 4 years ago. I bet time I went to see a group of physicians in the Boynton Beach area and after that I went to see another group in Palm Beach Gardens. After that group and then went to see another set of Physicians in the Boca Raton area. One of my friends recommended eye doctor in the Delray Beach area period after seeing all four of them I realize that all of them are trained about the same and are pretty much very basic in their methodologies. Each of them prescribed artificial tears of different types and put plugs in my tear ducts. it was after that that I asked one of my friends who has dryness of her eyes who she uses and she says that she uses the doctors at Palm Beach Eye Center specifically Dr. wallshein. So I was in his office and he starts listening to my case and after I told him the second doctors experience he just asked me to stop right there and basically requested that he be allowed to do some dry testing on the spot. It was done and it was determined that I have multiple problems leading to my condition and he said that artificial tears and plugs were never going to be an effective way to treat it. I was pretty shocked and I left the office. I requested my medical records and ended up going to another physician in the Fort Lauderdale area who than recommended once again artificial tears plugs and this time a steroidperiod after doing this for several months I decided to return to Palm Beach Eye Center to discuss my case further. The doctor asked where I had been for so long and I said that I decided to get another opinion. To be honest I thought the doctor was looking to get some extra money because there was a test that was not covered by insurance. He said he wished everything was covered as well because it would certainly be a lot easier to treat patients in an effective way. Anyway after multiple years of all my problems it is now been 2 months after I saw the good doctor and I I feel great. My eyes are perfect I sleep great at night I can use the computer all day long. I cannot tell you how this is changed my life and I cannot tell you how wrong people can be and short-sighted. Anyway I'm just very pleased with this doctor. My husband had cataract surgery and had an absolute beautiful outcome with 2020 Vision distance and near. My daughter now sees him and she's very happy with her new contact lenses. I highly recommend this practice. They are truly ethical smart and are thinking outside the box when it comes to treating conditions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2017

Truly one of the best experiences I ever had in a doctor's office. The office is sterile and clean. They work smoothly. The staff are kind and helpful. Dr. Wallshein is very focused on medicine. I came in with vision loss in one eye. Lost it all unfortunately. I was examined and tested, and sent for blood tests immediately. They all came back positive for Giant Cell Arteritis. I was placed on prednisone and my symptoms started to resolve. Thankfully, I was treated in time or I would have lost the vision in my other eye. Some of my vision has returned in the bad eye but its liveable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2017

best ophthalmology of Florida ! Dr. Jay Wallshein is the best ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2017

I developed double vision and went to Dr wallshein for a diagnosis and treatment plan. What he had told me was not what I wanted to hear and I was also required to pay for a refraction which I did not want to. He actually told me that if I did not get it done I would not be able to have an accurate diagnosis. I read someone else's review here and had to respond because had I not had it done and the motility testing of my eyes something serious would have been missed. Dr. Wallshein confirmed that I had a fourth nerve palsy, and then he told me that I had a third nerve palsy as well. I was actually pretty upset with this because my other doctor did not confirm this diagnosis. So he sent me for my CAT scan of my arteries in my brain and an aneurysm was found confirming the third nerve palsy. I remember being in the room telling the doctor that I was not going to pay for the refraction and that I honestly thought that he was just trying to get some money from me. But after the thoroughness of the testing and the confirmed diagnosis I can't tell you how stupid I feel for thinking what I did. I even gave some of the staff a hard time in the office. What a mistake and I am so happy that I am alive today to talk about this and if anyone is reading this to let doctors be doctors and do what they need to do to make you better. Don't let a small amount of money come between you and proper testing. The doctor is excellent ethical and caring. He gave me his cell phone number and has texted me at least 5 times to make sure that I was doing well and made it through my surgery. I am so happy to be alive and have a great doctor and I recommend everyone to him and basically tell them don't argue with him with anything that small cost. I was in the waiting room and I was talking to a patient of the doctors with dry eyes, that was chronic and not going away and the patients are multiple other Physicians. The doctor recommended a somewhat expensive treatment plan that was not covered by insurance and the patient's problem is now 100% resolved which was not resolved with multiple other physicians and many years. My Outlook is good and I'm very happy to be alive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 14, 2017

Really the Best - The nicest physician I have ever met. He genuinely cares about his patients, he even called me at 6:30 at night HIMSELF to check up on me following a laser treatment. I would recommend him to anyone with macular degeneration. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 29, 2017

The best and most caring in the world - My mother had surgery with Dr Wallshein last week and another a few weeks ago. I went to Bascom Palmer prior for a second opinion. They said I will likely need a cornea transplant because of a rare condition I had. Dr Wallshein reaffirmed that I had this condition but said he will do everything in his ability to prevent it. I have vision in only one eye and my other eye is permanently blind. He brought a retina and cornea specialist to do my good eye. The cornea specialist did the laser and retina was available for unforseen complications. All went great and I am starting to see beautifully from my only eye. Dr Wallshein went through details after detail as to what would like be the course and he was spot on. The staff at his center is the best. The doctor is the best. I'm super pleased here and I can see! I'd also like to say he gave me his cell phone and to text him after surgery and the next morning...how special is that. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 30, 2017

Really the Best - Few weeks ago I was seen at the office. Excellent front desk staff that was patient and helpful. Dr Wallshein was top notch with myself and my mother. I was seen at another office in Wellington that is basically clueless to what I had. They diagnosed me as a glaucoma suspect...then I went to Dr Wallshein that said yes its possible about glaucoma but that's not the only thing that causes the eye to look like this.. He did a battery of tests and it seems I don't have glaucoma at all...not even a bit. The problem was actually much more serious and had I not gone for a second opinion I could have died. He explained to me that we need to go see a few specialists and I did. He called me a few times during the process to check up and see how I was doing. Since then I took my mother to see him who had cataracts in both eyes. One was removed and it came out great. My mother can see great driving so now she takes me everywhere. I have a long course before I'm better and that is if I'm better. That said at least I'm alive and I will continue to see. A friend of mine has seen Dr W as well. She went to a doctor in Palm Beach Gardens that said she had a high probability of glaucoma and that it was familial. So Dr Wallshein examined her and said that yes, glaucoma is familial but so are a lot of other things like nutritional deficiencies and toxic causes. Here we go again...so Dr Wallshein tested for the other things and he finds that everyone had a genetic disorder causing malabsorption and that was the cause of the problem. Everyone we know and its a lot now loves him and he's doing great for all of us. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2017

Jay Wallshein is probably the best Ophthamologist that my wife and I have ever used. We moved to south Florida and we were referred to him by our internist. My wife had been diagnosed, when we lived in Pennsylvania, with early stage Glaucoma. Doctor Wallshein confirmed the diagnosis but also wanted to do some blood tests. The tests discovered low levels of Vitamin B and high levels of Mercury and Arsenic. He successfully gave my wife a plan to bring all levels back to normal. If that was not enough, a cousin of ours, who just moved to South Florida, had a medical problem and needed an ophthalmologist on an emergency basis. We referred her to Dr. Wallshein who saw her immediately even though he has a very busy office in Lake Worth. I would recommend he to all who need his services without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2017

I developed double vision and went to Dr wallshein for a diagnosis and treatment plan. What he had told me was not what I wanted to hear and I was also required to pay for a refraction which I did not want to. He actually told me that if I did not get it done I would not be able to have an accurate diagnosis. I read someone else's review here and had to respond because had I not had it done and the motility testing of my eyes something serious would have been missed. Dr. Wallshein confirmed that I had a fourth nerve palsy, and then he told me that I had a third nerve palsy as well. I was actually pretty upset with this because my other doctor did not confirm this diagnosis. So he sent me for my CAT scan of my arteries in my brain and an aneurysm was found confirming the third nerve palsy. I remember being in the room telling the doctor that I was not going to pay for the refraction and that I honestly thought that he was just trying to get some money from me. But after the thoroughness of the testing and the confirmed diagnosis I can't tell you how stupid I feel for thinking what I did. I even gave some of the staff a hard time in the office. What a mistake and I am so happy that I am alive today to talk about this and if anyone is reading this to let doctors be doctors and do what they need to do to make you better. Don't let a small amount of money come between you and proper testing. The doctor is excellent ethical and caring. He gave me his cell phone number and has texted me at least 5 times to make sure that I was doing well and made it through my surgery. I am so happy to be alive and have a great doctor and I recommend everyone to him and basically tell them don't argue with him with anything that small cost. I was in the waiting room and I was talking to a patient of the doctors with dry eyes, that was chronic and not going away and the patients are multiple other Physicians. The doctor recommended a somewhat expensive treatment plan that was not covered by insurance and the patient's problem is now 100% resolved which was not resolved with multiple other physicians and many years. My Outlook is good and I'm very happy to be alive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2017

Truly one of the best experiences I ever had in a doctor's office. The office is sterile and clean. They work smoothly. The staff are kind and helpful. Dr. Wallshein is very focused on medicine. I came in with vision loss in one eye. Lost it all unfortunately. I was examined and tested, and sent for blood tests immediately. They all came back positive for Giant Cell Arteritis. I was placed on prednisone and my symptoms started to resolve. Thankfully, I was treated in time or I would have lost the vision in my other eye. Some of my vision has returned in the bad eye but its liveable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 05, 2017

Very professional and thorough. - I wouldn't go to anyone else. I had 2 cornea transplants done 17 years ago in New York and I am very confident in Dr. Wallsheim. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 26, 2016

I absolutely love going to this practice. I have seen the reviews below and I can't tell you how much I agree with the 5 stars. Dr Wallshein diagnose me with a cranial nerve palsy that cause me to have double vision. At the front desk I was required to do a refraction and then testing on my eye muscles that's found the problem. Dr wallshein was concerned that one of the other nerves might be involved and sent me for an MRI of the arteries in my brain which found the aneurysm. I'm alive today. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 24, 2016

Absolutely the best experience I have ever had in an opthamologist office. The office is amazing and Dr wallshein really cared for me. My eyes are so much better because of him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 23, 2016

The best care... - I was so happy to find best... I had conjunctivitis...it resolved in his care. JH More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2016

Jay Wallshein is probably the best Ophthamologist that my wife and I have ever used. We moved to south Florida and we were referred to him by our internist. My wife had been diagnosed, when we lived in Pennsylvania, with early stage Glaucoma. Doctor Wallshein confirmed the diagnosis but also wanted to do some blood tests. The tests discovered low levels of Vitamin B and high levels of Mercury and Arsenic. He successfully gave my wife a plan to bring all levels back to normal. If that was not enough, a cousin of ours, who just moved to South Florida, had a medical problem and needed an ophthalmologist on an emergency basis. We referred her to Dr. Wallshein who saw her immediately even though he has a very busy office in Lake Worth. I would recommend he to all who need his services without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 09, 2016

Five Stars - found and resolved a problem in my eye that I've had for 50 years and was overlooked by at least 7 other eye specialists. He's the guy I want from now on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 06, 2016

Five Stars - I love my ophthalmologist More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 08, 2015

Top place for eye care - Great doctor. Great exam. Really pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 06, 2015

Top place for eye care - Started out with an easy phone call. Nice and pleasant receptionist. Took my appointment quickly. Upon arrival I was greated by a friendly woman. The staff called me within ten minutes. The doctor saw me after dilation. I was prescribed glasses and it really helped my vision. Another practice nearby kept telling me I needed cataract surgery. Dr Wallshein..said not for a long time. Refraction was expensive but I felt it was worth it to get the right answer. I believe he is honest and caring. My wife needed her tear duct operated on. Dr Wallshein took her to their surgical suite and she came out in ten minutes fixed. I was so happy that my wife didn't have to go to an operating room and was told this would be general anesthesia by another practice. I'm completely pleased the care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 30, 2015

Five Stars - Very professional office with excellent care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 23, 2015

Five Stars - Very professional and experienced doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 22, 2015

medical field - This practice is very high tech, Dr Wallshien and his staff extremely professional and knowledgeable, would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 22, 2015

Five Stars - The office staff was so friendly and helpful, front desk was very busy but still spoke to me about my insurance and helped me get a referral. Doctor Wallshein was kind and gave me artificial tears and samples which helped my budget! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 28, 2015

Very satisfied in Delray - Amazing doctor. TREATMENT the best with kindness and respect. Operating on my mom who had a problem that nobody figured out. Really amazing after 4 opinions More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2014

Ive been to a couple of different eye doctors for my glasses and contacts. This office was by far the most professional and Dr Wallshein explained everything in such a detailed manner. I will def be referring any family and friends to this office More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2014

Great physician! Dr. Wallshein is very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 21, 2014

Top Doc - The office from beginning to end is the best. Dr Wallshein helped me with my problem kindly and with care and interest. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 12, 2014

patient - Dr. Wallshein was called in to evaluate me a year ago when I was hospitalized for debilitating headaches, a blown pupil, and an eye that wouldn't open. Several neurosugeons, an infectious disease doctor and others were clueless. He walked in, saw me, and without hesitation he correctly diagnosed a brain aneurysm causing third nerve palsy. Unfortunately, my hospital doctors did not conduct the one test that would verify the aneurysm, After 8 days in the hospital I was released with pain pills. Three weeks later I was readmitted and, Eureka!, the correct test was done, the aneurysm was found and treated, and finally, I was on the road to a long recovery. Dr. Wallshein saved my life,,,,literally! I will forever be his patient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 18, 2013

Awesome Dr! - I came into the office with a watery/irritated eye. Dr. Wallshein was able to stop my tears over night and relieved my pain 100%. He was pleasant and listened to my concerns. Definitely recommending him. Thank you Dr. Wallshein! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 11, 2013

Review and critique of my experience with Dr Wallshein - As an experienced optometrist of 38 years, practicing in NJ and relocation to S. Florida, I was in need of eye care and was referred to Dr. Jay Wallshein by one of my golfing buddies. I am a contact lens wearer and had issues in the past with my vision, and contact lens comfort. My experience in Dr. Wallshein's office was both pleasant and profession. In my opinion he is the consummate professional, extremely knowledgeable, proficient, and personable. His staff similarly is are caring, well trained, and dressed to the nines. The office is immaculate and sterile. I would recommend anyone who is in need of eye care to this facilities. I was surprised to see he offers a wide gamut of eye care including low vision, vitreous laser treatments, refractive surgery as well as advanced dry eye therapies. His office also offers pediatric, retina, and neurological services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 05, 2013

Five Stars - This doctor examined my husband in the hospital, spent time explaining the condition, gave excellent follow up care and a thorough exam and review at each visit. He is compassionate, a good listener and most pleasant. The office staff are all helpful. I would highly recommend Dr. Wallsheim. I also became his patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 25, 2013

One of my favorite doctors - When you need an appointment, you want it now. Dr. Wallshein always does that. I am always treated the best and the most thorough exams ever. His office in Delray is amazingly beautiful and only second to his one in Lake Worth. I haven't been in the Boynton office, yet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 17, 2013

Best Eye Doctor! - Dr. Wallshein is fantastic and a great person. He was super nice from beggining to end... A great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 28, 2012

Great doctor - The doctor did my eyelid blepharoplasty and it came out fabulous. I look ten years younger. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 21, 2012

best office and doctor - Ive been to many eye doctors in the area and Dr Wallshein is my top choice. He is the most thorough I've ever been to and clearly reviews and answers every question. His bedside manner is fantastic and he is kind. All my friends go to him and it turns out that all the good medical doctors in the area use this group. The office is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 22, 2011

A fabulous Doctor - My whole family is pleased with Dr. Wallshein. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 08, 2010

Complications getting easier - As a result of a complication from another doctor, the implanted lens in my eye was dislocated. It was moved back into normal position but did not stay. Dr. Wallshein recommended we remove the implanted lens and sew in another. I knew this was my only choice or put one in front of my iris which I did not want as it can cause a lot of inflammation which I had a lot in the past. So I opted for A and I felt confident that I was in good hands. Dr. Wallshein took the retina specialist with him to surgery for any unplanned problems. The surgery came out perfect and took about a half hour to remove my current lens and put in another. I was pain-free throughout the whole procedure. In a day or so my vision returned to normal and now I'm 20/20 again. I don't get inflammation in my eye anymore. I'm so thankful to have met Dr. Wallshein. He has been a savior to me and I can only say great thinks about his bed-side manner and the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 18, 2010

A pleasant experience - I had a nice experience at Dr. Wallshein's office. They are thorough and the doctor is caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 01, 2010

A doctor that cares - The most important thing for me is to find a doctor that really cares. I had the fortune of seeing Dr. Wallshein after my primary care doctor referred me. I asked him what his doctor was and he said Dr. Wallshein. So I knew this was a good start. I was quite impressed from beginning to end and I felt I had the most thorough exam ever. I called over the weekend and the doctor returned my call right away. The office is so professional. The decor is outstanding but that doesn't mean much to me other than knowing the doctor cares about his work and practice which he does. I recommend all my family and friends there now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 12, 2010

I vote the best doctor and practice! - When I look for a doctor a few things are very important to me. First I want to have a professional office with great staff and clean. The doctor should be knowledgable and listen well to my problems. The doctor should be available to me in emergencies. I was referred to Palm Beach Eye Center and Dr. Wallshein from a friend. When I called the phone picked up on the first ring. The staff was cordial and professional. The gave me perfect directions. I went to the office and was greeted by the same staff. Fantastic. I was called right on time with no wait despite the obviously very busy office. The technician was completely thorough and frankly this was the best eye exam I have ever had (and I've seen atleast 10 other doctors in the past) I was a bit surprised when being diagnosed with something I never was told of. I discussed my concerns openly with the doctor and he recommended a second opinion which agreed with Dr. Wallshein. I follow with Dr. Wallshein regularly and I've been doing very well now. All of my symptoms have gone away since treatment. My life is better. I enjoy going to this office the most because of the ease of getting in and out. I had to call once on a weekend and Dr. Wallshein took care of the problem right away. I love it when doctors are serious and take me seriously and listen well and are concerned about me. I'm so happy I found what I was looking for! My family now goes to Dr. Wallshein and we are all happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 10, 2010

THE best office and doctors! - In short, the best and most deficient office I've ever been too. Dr Wallshein is wonderful and spends all the time you need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 05, 2010

The pterygium that kept coming back., no more - I'm young and healthy but sun caused a growth on my eye called a pterygium. I already had this growth removed from other doctors twice before seeing Dr. Wallshein. He expressed his concerns about further regrowth and also that the tissue needed to repair it had already been used by the other doctor. He explained things well and we opted to remove tissue from the other eye to replace the damaged tissue on my bad eye. Both eyes were operated on and since that time no regrowth has occurred. My eyes are white and beautiful again and I'm so thankful to have found Dr. Wallshein. His office staff is spectacular and his skills are excellent. Such a light touch. When he was working on me I barely knew he was doing anything. The other surgeon I could feel completely the whole time and it hurt some. I have recommended all my friends to go to him and they are completely pleased as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 16, 2010

Best Eye Doctor - 20/20 and great care all around. I love the office. Nicest I've ever seen. Great doctor. Really cares about his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 01, 2010

An unusual occurence at a doctor's office - I was at Dr. Wallshein's office and the most unusual thing occurred. While waiting to be seen, Dr. Wallshein was called from the back office for something very serious. A woman was in the parking lot laying over the steering wheel unconsious, in a running car and her face was blue. She was most likely dead. Dr. Wallshein ran out of the office opened the car and tried to recusitate her. She was quite obeese and likely difficult to work on. I watched him lay her across the front seat of the car and worked on her for a quite a while. His staff came out and helped as well. There were oxygen tanks out there, and various other equipment that he asked to bring out. Then in the middle of all this, a family member screams out "She's a cocaine addict." The whole event was surreal. Dr. Wallshein continued to work on her calmly despite hearing this unusual new information, until she was revived back to life. I have never seen anything like this in my life. After the ambulance came, they took over and Dr. Wallshein went back to work. I was seen by him and he seemed quite calm despite this high stress event, and handled my issues well. He apologized for the "medical emergency delay" in being seen as if he had to. There are real medical emergencies even in eye doctors offices!! Nobody would question this delay a bit. I have seen Dr. Wallshein since that event and have always received great care. We need more doctors like this in the world. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 31, 2009

I wanted the best, I found it - It seems harder and harder to find the right doctor. I don't require someone that is perfect all the time; no waiting time and very attentive all the time, but Dr. Wallshein and his staff are by far the best I've been to. When you call for an appointment you are never put on hold. They always accommodate me each time I need it. There is a minimal waiting time for every visit with one exception. I had to wait 15 minutes once. Big Deal! Other than that time I never had to wait. The doctor speaks to me kindly and explains things well. I see he is concerned about his work and outcomes. I think I had the worst dry eye condition in the world and now my symptoms are nearly all resolved. The doctor told me I don't have to be seen often anymore and I almost started to cry to know that one of my problems is finally treated. Its an office I love to go to besides being the most beautiful office ever, the staff are fabulous! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 22, 2009

Wonderful Doctor - I had the pleasure of being referred to Dr. Wallshein via my primary care doctor who uses him personally. I figured my doctor would get special treatment but when I got there I realized everyone gets special treatment. There is no waiting time and when asking the staff about this they said they figured how to do it to make sure there isn't and it works. The staff were highly trained and professional. I could tell they are all very happy. They all wear professional uniforms that are quite impressive. The exams were thorough and perfect. I was then seen by the optometrist who thoroughly examined me and then again by Dr. Wallshein who concurred on all the findings and explained everything thoroughly followed by a written regimen of drops to take and how to do it. My condition resolved. Thank you for all the great care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 01, 2009

My Doctor - Dr. Wallshein has treated myself and my husband as well as my children and we are all very satisfied. He gives us all the attention and time we need and explains things with a model and diagrams as well as giving us handouts. My young kids love him as he has a nice bedside manner. We've never had anythings seriously wrong but if we did we'd know we're in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 01, 2009

Five Stars - Dr. Wallshein is outstanding. Without a doubt, he is THE BEST ophthalmologist I've ever seen. Additionally, Palm Beach Eye Center has an incredibly staff... always friendly and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 27, 2009

Cataracts Out - A perfect out come. Very happy with my doctor and the surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 14, 2009

A great place for eye care - I've been seeing Dr. Wallshein for almost 3 years and during this time I have the opportunity to see Dr. Wallshein for both routine issues and urgent. He is always attentive and caring. Spends enough time with me as I need. I had a serious emergency during a weekend. I received a call back from the doctor immediately and saw me in the office right away. All of the staff are excellent and the doctor goes to great lengths to make sure that everyone is well trained and consistently excellent. Palm Beach Eye Center is beautiful and clearly state of the art. I recommend this place to everyone. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 24, 2009

uncertain - Seems to be very confident and self-assured. Also seems knowledgeable. Leaves a lot to be desired in bedside manner - no warm, fuzzy feeling. Assesses problem and lets you know in a rther curt manner More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.