Your Safety Is Our Priority.

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lake Worth, FL Medical and Surgical Director Jay Wallshein, M.D.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2021

Dr. Wallshein and his staff are very professional and Dr is very knowledgeable and explains and answers your questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2021

Dr. Wallshein is a brilliant ophthalmologist. Spot on with his diagnoses and therapies. An excellent overall experience with this office. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2021

Dr. Wallshein and his whole team are very knowledgeable and helpful. The doctor explains your situation very clearly, and offers very sensical advice. I highly recommend PBEC. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2021

Personnel ate friendly and efficient. Dr. Wallshein is extremely knowledgeable. Takes time to explain everything. I never get the feeling that he is trying to fit in as many patients as he possibly can in an hour. Highly recommend More

5.0
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 15, 2020

Knowing that you need surgery is scary especially when it comes to your eyes. I was very concerned because my first eye that another doctor performed ended up in some complications. One of my friends recommended Dr. Wallshein for cataract surgery and so I went to him. He’s quite young but makes up for it in skill, mannerisms, and personality. I had my second eye done by Dr. Wallshein and my vision has surpassed my expectations. I was completely comfortable throughout the whole surgery. I’m glad that I had the opportunity to be introduced. Unfortunately, the doctor is no longer taking my insurance, but I plan to see him anyway. The optical shop and optician are great. The staff really care. He has my vote of confidence. More

5.0
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 15, 2020

Long time patient of this practice and only had great experiences. Dr. Wallshein always takes good care of family and is easy to communicate with. We like and appreciate his work and expertise. I had pain around my eye for many years. Previously I had shingles. I saw 4 doctors in the area for it and not much was done. Dr. Wallshein did some tests and found two issues. First, I had neuropathic pain which he prescribed a pill and it worked well. Secondly, I had very severe dry eyes from the nerve damage. He made special drops for me which really helped. All is great now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2020

Family and friends have been patients of Dr. Wallshein for many years. Even when he's super busy he always gets us in for emergencies and whenever we need to be seen. From many years ago until now we have been very happy with him and continue to be happy with him. One of my friends had an operation from another physician at a didn't go as well as planned. Dr Wallshein fixed him well and now he sees great and feels great. We've had many different types of care treatments including for dry eyes, cataract, pterygium and macular degeneration. We've always been very pleased with our outcomes. I've seen a few negative reviews about him but they're definitely not true. He's extremely personable loves to talk about the patient's lives and also communicates about his own very effectively to make you part of his life. He's the most caring physician oven know and beyond smart. He's the doc that will figure out what's wrong when others don't. We have experience with that as well. if you need help with anything he'll be there and if you ask him for more time or to talk about anything else he'll definitely stay and listen or communicate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2020

The best experience. The front desk are kind. I was recommended to this eye center and Dr. Wallshein because several people told me they are the must thorough and well trained from staff to Dr. Wallshein. I had several problems that nobody else could figure out. My vision was not 20/20 anymore and that was a real problem for me and it was getting worse. Several other eye centers said you're almost 20/20 and everything looked fine. Well here comes Dr. Wallshein. He examined me and without me telling all the problems I had except that my vision wasn't as good, he said "I'm not happy with your current vision" Something is wrong and then I felt a sigh of relief that someone actually was on the right track. He did multiple tests and found the problem. Its not a super easy fix but its manageable and not serious. Dr. Wallshein is kind and warm and explains everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2020

Dr Jay Wallshein, his colleagues & his entire staff are extremely professional. This is a comprehensive eye center handling all eye problems. Dr Wallshein takes the time to answer all questions I may have. He keeps current on all eye treatments & monitors issues in an effort to prevent irreversible problems with my eyes, as well as for my mom & husband. With the treatments he has done for my dry eye condition, I no longer have an issue. Because of family history he knows what to look out for in my aging eyes. Dr Wallshein was instrumental in saving my mom’s eyesight due to a retina problem & glaucoma. His technicians are patient, thorough and very friendly. The optical manager, Jim Hurlbert, is top notch. Jim is extremely knowledgeable about the products in the optical Dept. He strives to ensure his customers are satisfied. When the lenses arrive from the lab, he becomes a quality control rep...making sure that the lenses fit properly & that the customer is totally satisfied. A satisfied customer is a return customer! I highly recommend Palm Beach Eye center for all your optical needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2019

Spectacular physician as well as very caring and very accurate. My whole family comes here and very happy . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2019

Dr. Wallshein has been my eye doctor for the past 6 years. I brought my daughter for a follow up field test at the Lake Worth office, as recommended by Dr. Wallshein. I have to mention the wonderful staff at the front desk, Genesis, who checked her in and the two young ladies who checked my daughter out and made her next appointment, Tamika and Stephanie. Also, behind the scenes at the Lake Worth office, Valerie and Brexis, who were efficient in testing her eyes. I must say the optic technicians at this office were very courteous and pleasant towards us. I have to give an extra special greeting to Dr. Wallshein's right hand optic technician. You know who you are, Nellys!!! You are always smiling and pleasant in the office with him writing the notes in each patient's chart, as he examines each patients' eyes before he signs off on the chart. Our experience at the Lake Worth office was just as pleasant, as the Wellington's office. Keep up the good work Guys. Thank you Dr. Wallshein, you stated that my daughter's eyes are fine and she does not have to see you until next year. Yay!!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.