Your Safety Is Our Priority.

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lake Worth, FL Ophthalmologist Surgeon Wayne C. Barish, M.D.

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2021

Dr. Barish and his staff are all very thorough with their patients’ eye exams. Very professional and courteous. Dr. Barish is an excellent ophthalmologist who cares about his work. I trust his expertise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2021

Dr Barish is great. His staff is professional and really nice I highly recommend Dr Barish More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2021

Always on time. The staff has always been excellent. They explain everything to a tee. I recommend Dr Barish very highly. More

5.0
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 15, 2020

Dr. Wayne Barish, my wonderful eye doctor, who actually looks at me when explains what is happening with my sight. He is treating me for a chronic dry eye condition very successfully. He managed to get rid of my irritation, and my eyesight is better since I started following his orders. I am recommending Dr. Barish to everyone. He is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 03, 2020

Other than an occasional long wait, Dr. Barish takes the time to listen, explain and interact. He is exhibits compassion, humor and thoroughly reviews his notes from past exams. He knows my condition and includes me in all treatment options. He has a great bedside manner and is the only doctor I have been too who asked me if he could do something about a small cyst on my eye lid. He wanted to remove it and I agreed. Other doctors that I spoke to told me it was no issue and did not want to treat it. Dr Barish without prompting from me offered to treat it and knew that is was annoying to me without me having to complain about it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2020

Jim Hurlbert and Dr Barish are the best in Palm Beach. The quality and level of services provided is amazing. My entire family are patients and we have not one complaint about any services that we have received. I have been a patient for over 10 years and if they move I will move with them. Thank you again and again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 27, 2019

Efficient staff. Personable, competent and communicative doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 19, 2019

Dr. Barish is thorough and compassionate. His staff is always pleasant and helpful More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 07, 2019

Good..procedure went well. Doctor was kind and professional. Assistants were reassuring. Only complaint is i had to wait a while to see doctor. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 19, 2019

Dr Barish helped diagnose and treat a severe issue with my eyes. Insurance created some problems and delays but staff navigated through it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 01, 2019

Dr. Barish is one of the most compassionate doctors on the planet! He always does a thorough job examining my eyes and explaining problems. He also takes care of my mom and was super supportive when she needed surgery. I was impressed that Dr. Barish called her personally to make sure she was okay, despite the fact that he was not the surgeon who ended up doing her procedure. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 27, 2016

Great doctor! Very knowledgeable and caring, we won't go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 29, 2015

Five Stars - Dr. Barish had his hands full with me! I had never seen an Eye Dr. before and came in as an emergency. I was extremely squeamish and in a lot of pain. Dr. Barish was fantastic with me and got me on the mend. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 22, 2015

Five Stars - The office staff was so friendly and helpful, front desk was very busy but still spoke to me about my insurance and helped me get a referral. Doctor Wallshein was kind and gave me artificial tears and samples which helped my budget! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 28, 2015

Great Doctor - Dr. Barish is always interested in his patients and is very caring. Great doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 24, 2014

Review - I purchase glasses from the office of Dr. Wayne Barish in Atlantis, FL around 2 years ago. Recently the glasses broke and I took them back to Debbie in their office. She said that she would not fix them for free. I told her that I bought the glassed from her and she told me that they were almost indestructible. I paid around $600 for the glasses which I thought were exorbitant. She said it would cost $100 to fix them and I thought I would just buy another pair of glasses from Wal-Mart for $100 where they will fix them for an unlimited time for free. I was also disappointed that when I got the glassed they were only partially darkened when I went into sunlight. Take it from me save some money and trouble and buy your glasses from somebody else. Finally it was the arm that broke and would cost $100 to fix and I thought the other arm would break and it would cost me another $100. No way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 05, 2009

Wonderful Opthalmologist - Excellent experience. Going to Dr. Barish for years. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.