Your Safety Is Our Priority.

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lake Worth, FL Medical and Surgical Director Jay Wallshein, M.D.

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 31, 2021

One of the best doctors I've ever been to for any profession but as an ophthalmologist he's spectacular really cares and answers all the questions you have. On one day you could tell he was super busy and he said I'd like you to come back and have a conference with me and my personal office and he spent 45 minutes with me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 17, 2019

Helpful and efficient staff. Dr. Wallshein seems knowledgeable and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 27, 2019

went to see him for blurred vision & pain in eye More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 27, 2019

went in for follow up on high pressure in my eyes More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 25, 2019

I had a wonderful experience from Tamika checking me in to Stephanie checking me out. The office was very busy, however I was taken back right away. The technician, Alis who performed my eye exams was simply lovely, yet very professional. Dr. Wallshein is very thorough and to the point. He found a mole in my left eye that needs to be watched that no other doctor has brought to my attention. I will be coming back...great group of people! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 30, 2019

Dr. Wallshein is very thorough and I know that my eye health is in good hands! His staff is very helpful and professional. I highly recommend this doctor - my experience in his office is always very good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 23, 2019

The eye exams I received at Palm Beach Eye Center are thorough and I leave reassured that my eye health was in good hands. Dr. Wallshein takes his time with the exam and answering questions. Dr. Wallshein thinks out of the box. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 20, 2019

I always feel that I've had the best possible eye exam when I leave Palm Beach Eye Center. However - the office is always packed - you're on an assembly line - first one tech, then another tech, then tests, then doctor. Assume you'll be there 2-3 hours. Also Dr. Wallshein doesn't have a great bedside manner - not warm an fuzzy. But if that's not important to you - you can't beat the professionalism and thoroughness of the practice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 18, 2019

I went to several other doctors in the area that just prescribed artificial tears and said come back in six months. Dr wallshein was excellent diagnosed me clearly and explained everything very thoroughly. Although there are a lot of patients in his waiting room he spends as much time as you need with him and he is very caring and thoughtful. I wasn't sure how I was going to proceed so I called his office and ask to speak to him and he gladly took the call and further explain my diagnosis and treatment plan. The treatment was expensive in general terms but it was very effective and I'm nearly 100% better. He really is the best doctor in town. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 04, 2019

very good More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 21, 2019

Spectacular. Dr. Wallshein discovered I had a mercury toxicity and severe B12 deficiency. Since my treatments I'm doing great I see and feel better. Other eye doctors I went to just wanted to remove my cataracts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 26, 2016

I absolutely love going to this practice. I have seen the reviews below and I can't tell you how much I agree with the 5 stars. Dr Wallshein diagnose me with a cranial nerve palsy that cause me to have double vision. At the front desk I was required to do a refraction and then testing on my eye muscles that's found the problem. Dr wallshein was concerned that one of the other nerves might be involved and sent me for an MRI of the arteries in my brain which found the aneurysm. I'm alive today. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 24, 2016

Absolutely the best experience I have ever had in an opthamologist office. The office is amazing and Dr wallshein really cared for me. My eyes are so much better because of him. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.