Your Safety Is Our Priority.

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lake Worth Location

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2021

It was a wonderful experience. Friendly and helpful staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2021

Dr. Wallshein and his staff are very professional and Dr is very knowledgeable and explains and answers your questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2021

Dr. Wallshein is a brilliant ophthalmologist. Spot on with his diagnoses and therapies. An excellent overall experience with this office. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2021

Very friendly and professional. Staff seem to get along well with each other and make it a good experience. Got me in the same day when I was having an eye issue. Nice to go to a place and actually get the issue addressed instead of the run around. Definitely found a doctor's office i will keep for years to come. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2021

I have been going here for some years. The staff is very professional, warm and friendly. Everyone is efficient and wants to put you at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2021

I am pleased with service from the Palm Beach Eye Center. Staff very experienced and efficient. I have received excellent care and kindness from all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2021

Dr. Wallshein and his whole team are very knowledgeable and helpful. The doctor explains your situation very clearly, and offers very sensical advice. I highly recommend PBEC. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2021

We have been using Palm Beach Eye Center for all our eye care needs for many years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2021

Everyone is detailed and friendly they explain every procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2021

I cannot thank you enough for your professional and respectful care of this beautiful woman whose eyesight is in peril She came to this country seeking a better way of life; worked in the fields of Belle Glade picking crops that make their way to our tables daily; then worked years in the packing houses washing and preparing vegetables In her “retirement” she began to care for her health; sought out clinics and screenings that led us to your wonderful organization With this pandemic I may no longer accompany her but I know she is treated well by everyone there My job as a retired nurse is to assure the medically underserved receive respectful care I sometimes have to be assertive in this endeavor. But not here with you. Thank you Sister Anne Meehan SBS More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2021

Personnel ate friendly and efficient. Dr. Wallshein is extremely knowledgeable. Takes time to explain everything. I never get the feeling that he is trying to fit in as many patients as he possibly can in an hour. Highly recommend More

5.0
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 15, 2020

Knowing that you need surgery is scary especially when it comes to your eyes. I was very concerned because my first eye that another doctor performed ended up in some complications. One of my friends recommended Dr. Wallshein for cataract surgery and so I went to him. He’s quite young but makes up for it in skill, mannerisms, and personality. I had my second eye done by Dr. Wallshein and my vision has surpassed my expectations. I was completely comfortable throughout the whole surgery. I’m glad that I had the opportunity to be introduced. Unfortunately, the doctor is no longer taking my insurance, but I plan to see him anyway. The optical shop and optician are great. The staff really care. He has my vote of confidence. More

5.0
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 15, 2020

These are the best ophthalmologists in Palm beach county. The woman who watches my son was having problems with her eyes. She was seen by three of these amazing doctors and the results are phenomenal. I wouldn’t trust my eyes to anyone else. It is a busy practice because of the outstanding doctors that are in it, but it is a very professional office where patients come first. I highly recommend Palm Beach Eye Center. More

5.0
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 15, 2020

Long time patient of this practice and only had great experiences. Dr. Wallshein always takes good care of family and is easy to communicate with. We like and appreciate his work and expertise. I had pain around my eye for many years. Previously I had shingles. I saw 4 doctors in the area for it and not much was done. Dr. Wallshein did some tests and found two issues. First, I had neuropathic pain which he prescribed a pill and it worked well. Secondly, I had very severe dry eyes from the nerve damage. He made special drops for me which really helped. All is great now. More

5.0
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 15, 2020

Dr. Wayne Barish, my wonderful eye doctor, who actually looks at me when explains what is happening with my sight. He is treating me for a chronic dry eye condition very successfully. He managed to get rid of my irritation, and my eyesight is better since I started following his orders. I am recommending Dr. Barish to everyone. He is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2020

Dr Jay Wallshein, his colleagues & his entire staff are extremely professional. This is a comprehensive eye center handling all eye problems. Dr Wallshein takes the time to answer all questions I may have. He keeps current on all eye treatments & monitors issues in an effort to prevent irreversible problems with my eyes, as well as for my mom & husband. With the treatments he has done for my dry eye condition, I no longer have an issue. Because of family history he knows what to look out for in my aging eyes. Dr Wallshein was instrumental in saving my mom’s eyesight due to a retina problem & glaucoma. His technicians are patient, thorough and very friendly. The optical manager, Jim Hurlbert, is top notch. Jim is extremely knowledgeable about the products in the optical Dept. He strives to ensure his customers are satisfied. When the lenses arrive from the lab, he becomes a quality control rep...making sure that the lenses fit properly & that the customer is totally satisfied. A satisfied customer is a return customer! I highly recommend Palm Beach Eye center for all your optical needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Jim , the optician is outstanding ! He is caring , Honest, knowledgable , helpful , available / timely .The selection of eyewear is great and reasonably priced. He consistently provides exceptional / quality customer service . Thanks Jim! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2020

Staff & doctors are extremely professional & friendly. My only complaint is the time it takes to be taken in for my appointment. I can understand a 15-20 minute wait, but not an hour. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2019

Dr. Wallshein has been my eye doctor for the past 6 years. I brought my daughter for a follow up field test at the Lake Worth office, as recommended by Dr. Wallshein. I have to mention the wonderful staff at the front desk, Genesis, who checked her in and the two young ladies who checked my daughter out and made her next appointment, Tamika and Stephanie. Also, behind the scenes at the Lake Worth office, Valerie and Brexis, who were efficient in testing her eyes. I must say the optic technicians at this office were very courteous and pleasant towards us. I have to give an extra special greeting to Dr. Wallshein's right hand optic technician. You know who you are, Nellys!!! You are always smiling and pleasant in the office with him writing the notes in each patient's chart, as he examines each patients' eyes before he signs off on the chart. Our experience at the Lake Worth office was just as pleasant, as the Wellington's office. Keep up the good work Guys. Thank you Dr. Wallshein, you stated that my daughter's eyes are fine and she does not have to see you until next year. Yay!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr. Walshein for years and have the utmost confidence in him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2019

This is my second visit there and I am very satisfied More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2019

I have followed Jim Hurlbert from his previous employment, whom is now the optical manager at this office...Jim is very knowledgeable and takes time with you on every question you may have with selections of new glasses. They are extremely lucky to have him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2019

I believe these doctors saved my eye sight. I had multiple problems and, over time, we have corrected all of them. I am very pleased and grateful. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.