Your Safety Is Our Priority.

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Eye Health Services in Lake Worth, FL

Filter7 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2022

If I had to comment on one negative, which is not really negative because you wait at any doctors offices, the wait time but the professionalism I get from the moment I walk in to the doctors room, to the moment I leave makes up for it. I have brought my uncle here several times and let me just tell you I never leave with any question unanswered. Doctors Wallshein is great and he’s assistant which I believe started with a D, was the most patient and educated person I came across from the moment she brought us into the room greeting us with a smile, very polite. I would recommend care here, not only you are a patient they make you feel like family More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2021

I have always had good experiences at Palm Beach eye center starting with Dr Barish several years ago and most recently with Dr. Jay Wallshein who performed my cataract surgery to the utmost satisfaction. I am very happy to recommend Palm Beach Eye Center. J Katz More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2021

I have always had good experiences at Palm Beach eye center starting with Dr Barish several years ago and most recently with Dr. Jay Wallshein who performed my cataract surgery to the utmost satisfaction. I am very happy to recommend Palm Beach Eye Center. J Katz More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2021

I have been seeing Dr. Wallshein since he started this practice. Having previously been married to an ophthalmologist, I have a unique perspective regarding this medical specialty. In my opinion, everyone employed here makes an effort to provide professional, helpful care. It is normal for us, as patients, to be skeptical & especially nervous when it comes to our eyes. We should be protective of our vision. However, trusting our physicians, that they are doing their best for us, is also important. Over the years, I have been followed by Dr. Wallshein & his associates for a chronic illness & drug interactions, as well as surgery for cataracts & stent implantation for glaucoma. All of these interactions have proven positive & in my 60's, my pressures are now normal & I am seeing everything without eyeglasses. I highly recommend that you trust your vision to these well trained & caring professionals!⚜ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I started with this physician about 10 years ago. I was recommended by my primary care physician who used him. I also have about 40 other friends that use Dr. Wallshein. He performed cataract surgery on many of them. He also performed lid surgery on several. Dr. Wallshein is very caring and very ethical. We all love going to his practice and he's a good doctor. My vision after cataract surgery is 20/20 without glasses. I had no pain or discomfort from it. All of my friends had great outcomes as well. I had lid surgery with him as well and my lids look fantastic. Prior to surgery explained that I may get black and blue for up to 4 weeks. The usual is 2 weeks. I had it for about 10 days and a little swelling. I also was told that small scars could form around the sutures but I didn't get any. My friend had a few and were removed easily. Botox was explained helps keep the lids looking great for a much longer time than just the lids surgery itself. He's completely right. Anyone that hasn't had the Botox looks like they're the same a year later. Mine has been excellent for much longer. I read a review that was negative on here about lid surgery. The person is clueless. All you need to do is call the good doctor and he'll take care of everything. The office can get busy. Well that's because everyone wants to go to him. All the doctors in the area do and they send everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2019

I started with this physician about 10 years ago. I was recommended by my primary care physician who used him. I also have about 40 other friends that use Dr. Wallshein. He performed cataract surgery on many of them. He also performed lid surgery on several. Dr. Wallshein is very caring and very ethical. We all love going to his practice and he's a good doctor. My vision after cataract surgery is 20/20 without glasses. I had no pain or discomfort from it. All of my friends had great outcomes as well. I had lid surgery with him as well and my lids look fantastic. Prior to surgery explained that I may get black and blue for up to 4 weeks. The usual is 2 weeks. I had it for about 10 days and a little swelling. I also was told that small scars could form around the sutures but I didn't get any. My friend had a few and were removed easily. Botox was explained helps keep the lids looking great for a much longer time than just the lids surgery itself. He's completely right. Anyone that hasn't had the Botox looks like they're the same a year later. Mine has been excellent for much longer. I read a review that was negative on here about lid surgery. The person is clueless. All you need to do is call the good doctor and he'll take care of everything. The office can get busy. Well that's because everyone wants to go to him. All the doctors in the area do and they send everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

Ive been going to Palm Beach Eye Center in Lake Worth for 10 years. My physician is Dr. Wallshein. The first exam was about 10 years ago when I called the office for an emergency. He came to the office right away and saw me for my issue. I had an infection in the eye and he treated it with antibiotics. It went away fast. He gave me his cell phone number to call if there was a problem and I had a follow up exam scheduled. On other visits I had been seen by him for cataract surgery and had both eyes done. My vision is spectacular and I can drive and read without any glasses. Since the beginning all of my family sees him. I have also recommended all of my friends and about 20 have all had amazing experiences in his office. Between all of my friends we have been to almost every eye doctor in Lake Worth, Delray, Boynton and Wellington areas. Everyone is most impressed with Dr. Wallshein. On occasion we have had to wait a little longer than I'd like but when he's in the room he gives you all the time you need and always ask is there any other issues. One time, my husband had another issue. He said he was having difficult with his balance and seeing as well. Dr. Wallshein stopped what he was doing, ordered a bunch of tests, and a few in the office. My husband ended up having a serious condition that everyone else missed. We Love Dr. Wallshein. The best. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.