Your Safety Is Our Priority.

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lake Worth Location

Filter43 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2021

I have been seeing Dr. Wallshein since he started this practice. Having previously been married to an ophthalmologist, I have a unique perspective regarding this medical specialty. In my opinion, everyone employed here makes an effort to provide professional, helpful care. It is normal for us, as patients, to be skeptical & especially nervous when it comes to our eyes. We should be protective of our vision. However, trusting our physicians, that they are doing their best for us, is also important. Over the years, I have been followed by Dr. Wallshein & his associates for a chronic illness & drug interactions, as well as surgery for cataracts & stent implantation for glaucoma. All of these interactions have proven positive & in my 60's, my pressures are now normal & I am seeing everything without eyeglasses. I highly recommend that you trust your vision to these well trained & caring professionals!⚜ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2021

I am always treated very well by the staff and Dr. Wallshein. Everyone is very professional and thorough. I would definitely recommend PalmBeach Eye Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.0.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2021

Great customer care service,friendly staff... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2021

I began seeing Dr. Wallshein 10 years ago. God has blessed this doctor with a true gift. Other eye doctors performed tests exactly the same as each other, but Wallshein has more advanced equipment, (besides his stellar education and credentials) that I didn't know about in advance of my visit. I didn't know I had borderline glaucoma. Every other DR I had seen used the standard puff test, which is adequate for detecting full blown eye pressure.. Wallshein uses a far more accurate field vision test instead, and caught the disease at early onset- preventing further damage. I am a snowbird. I wouldn't trust my eyesight to anyone else, so I travel here to see this Physician. This is a practice you can trust with your eyesight and with your wallet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2021

I’ve been coming here for about 6 months. I have a lot of issues with my eyes! They offer me the best care with options. I’m very happy with them. And I find the staff professional w/ a dash of fun. Check ‘em out . You won’t be sorry More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2021

Dr Wallshein and his staff are extremely efficient, knowledgeable and caring. I’m quite pleased and grateful for the services, care and compassion shown to me. Sandy Lawrence More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2021

It was a wonderful experience. Friendly and helpful staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2021

Dr. Wallshein and his staff are very professional and Dr is very knowledgeable and explains and answers your questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2021

Dr. Wallshein is a brilliant ophthalmologist. Spot on with his diagnoses and therapies. An excellent overall experience with this office. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2021

Very friendly and professional. Staff seem to get along well with each other and make it a good experience. Got me in the same day when I was having an eye issue. Nice to go to a place and actually get the issue addressed instead of the run around. Definitely found a doctor's office i will keep for years to come. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2021

I am pleased with service from the Palm Beach Eye Center. Staff very experienced and efficient. I have received excellent care and kindness from all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2021

I have been going here for some years. The staff is very professional, warm and friendly. Everyone is efficient and wants to put you at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2021

Everyone is detailed and friendly they explain every procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2021

Dr. Wallshein and his whole team are very knowledgeable and helpful. The doctor explains your situation very clearly, and offers very sensical advice. I highly recommend PBEC. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2021

We have been using Palm Beach Eye Center for all our eye care needs for many years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 12, 2021

great doctors and staff , very friendly and courteous but sometimes the wait time is very long More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2021

I cannot thank you enough for your professional and respectful care of this beautiful woman whose eyesight is in peril She came to this country seeking a better way of life; worked in the fields of Belle Glade picking crops that make their way to our tables daily; then worked years in the packing houses washing and preparing vegetables In her “retirement” she began to care for her health; sought out clinics and screenings that led us to your wonderful organization With this pandemic I may no longer accompany her but I know she is treated well by everyone there My job as a retired nurse is to assure the medically underserved receive respectful care I sometimes have to be assertive in this endeavor. But not here with you. Thank you Sister Anne Meehan SBS More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2021

Personnel ate friendly and efficient. Dr. Wallshein is extremely knowledgeable. Takes time to explain everything. I never get the feeling that he is trying to fit in as many patients as he possibly can in an hour. Highly recommend More

5.0
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 15, 2020

Knowing that you need surgery is scary especially when it comes to your eyes. I was very concerned because my first eye that another doctor performed ended up in some complications. One of my friends recommended Dr. Wallshein for cataract surgery and so I went to him. He’s quite young but makes up for it in skill, mannerisms, and personality. I had my second eye done by Dr. Wallshein and my vision has surpassed my expectations. I was completely comfortable throughout the whole surgery. I’m glad that I had the opportunity to be introduced. Unfortunately, the doctor is no longer taking my insurance, but I plan to see him anyway. The optical shop and optician are great. The staff really care. He has my vote of confidence. More

5.0
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 15, 2020

These are the best ophthalmologists in Palm beach county. The woman who watches my son was having problems with her eyes. She was seen by three of these amazing doctors and the results are phenomenal. I wouldn’t trust my eyes to anyone else. It is a busy practice because of the outstanding doctors that are in it, but it is a very professional office where patients come first. I highly recommend Palm Beach Eye Center. More

5.0
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 15, 2020

Long time patient of this practice and only had great experiences. Dr. Wallshein always takes good care of family and is easy to communicate with. We like and appreciate his work and expertise. I had pain around my eye for many years. Previously I had shingles. I saw 4 doctors in the area for it and not much was done. Dr. Wallshein did some tests and found two issues. First, I had neuropathic pain which he prescribed a pill and it worked well. Secondly, I had very severe dry eyes from the nerve damage. He made special drops for me which really helped. All is great now. More

5.0
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 15, 2020

Dr. Wayne Barish, my wonderful eye doctor, who actually looks at me when explains what is happening with my sight. He is treating me for a chronic dry eye condition very successfully. He managed to get rid of my irritation, and my eyesight is better since I started following his orders. I am recommending Dr. Barish to everyone. He is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2020

Jim Hurlbert and Dr Barish are the best in Palm Beach. The quality and level of services provided is amazing. My entire family are patients and we have not one complaint about any services that we have received. I have been a patient for over 10 years and if they move I will move with them. Thank you again and again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2020

Dr Jay Wallshein, his colleagues & his entire staff are extremely professional. This is a comprehensive eye center handling all eye problems. Dr Wallshein takes the time to answer all questions I may have. He keeps current on all eye treatments & monitors issues in an effort to prevent irreversible problems with my eyes, as well as for my mom & husband. With the treatments he has done for my dry eye condition, I no longer have an issue. Because of family history he knows what to look out for in my aging eyes. Dr Wallshein was instrumental in saving my mom’s eyesight due to a retina problem & glaucoma. His technicians are patient, thorough and very friendly. The optical manager, Jim Hurlbert, is top notch. Jim is extremely knowledgeable about the products in the optical Dept. He strives to ensure his customers are satisfied. When the lenses arrive from the lab, he becomes a quality control rep...making sure that the lenses fit properly & that the customer is totally satisfied. A satisfied customer is a return customer! I highly recommend Palm Beach Eye center for all your optical needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Jim , the optician is outstanding ! He is caring , Honest, knowledgable , helpful , available / timely .The selection of eyewear is great and reasonably priced. He consistently provides exceptional / quality customer service . Thanks Jim! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2020

With my said eye condition. I was happy to report that with Dr. Pearlman and work. My said eye condition was healed. And gave me the visiion to live a better life. And that Stephanie is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2020

Excellent care More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2020

It's was a wonderful experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2020

Very nice lady’s that work there the dr was great. I was very impressed of how they treated me More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr. Walshein for years and have the utmost confidence in him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2019

This is my second visit there and I am very satisfied More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2019

I started with this physician about 10 years ago. I was recommended by my primary care physician who used him. I also have about 40 other friends that use Dr. Wallshein. He performed cataract surgery on many of them. He also performed lid surgery on several. Dr. Wallshein is very caring and very ethical. We all love going to his practice and he's a good doctor. My vision after cataract surgery is 20/20 without glasses. I had no pain or discomfort from it. All of my friends had great outcomes as well. I had lid surgery with him as well and my lids look fantastic. Prior to surgery explained that I may get black and blue for up to 4 weeks. The usual is 2 weeks. I had it for about 10 days and a little swelling. I also was told that small scars could form around the sutures but I didn't get any. My friend had a few and were removed easily. Botox was explained helps keep the lids looking great for a much longer time than just the lids surgery itself. He's completely right. Anyone that hasn't had the Botox looks like they're the same a year later. Mine has been excellent for much longer. I read a review that was negative on here about lid surgery. The person is clueless. All you need to do is call the good doctor and he'll take care of everything. The office can get busy. Well that's because everyone wants to go to him. All the doctors in the area do and they send everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2019

I came in for a complete exam and had a nice experience. Dr Mas Ramirez has great fund of knowledge and explains everything in a simple way. Will recommend this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2019

Excellent service I was in and out in no time friendly staff I will recommend my family and friends Stephanie was excellent More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2019

Had my annual eye exam and the process went pretty smoothly. Genesis checked me in and Anabel was the tech. I saw Dr. Pearlman in the Lake Worth office. Everyone was professional and the wait was minimal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2019

Dr. Pearlman and his staff are detailed and attentive to us. I recommend his complete staff namely Genesis (Receptionist), Aliana (Technician), Dorrance ( Technician) and Stephanie who scheduled my next appointment and checked me out. I wouldn't trust anyone else to me and my families vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2019

I have followed Jim Hurlbert from his previous employment, whom is now the optical manager at this office...Jim is very knowledgeable and takes time with you on every question you may have with selections of new glasses. They are extremely lucky to have him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2019

I believe these doctors saved my eye sight. I had multiple problems and, over time, we have corrected all of them. I am very pleased and grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2019

Dr. Wallshein has been my eye doctor for the past 6 years. I brought my daughter for a follow up field test at the Lake Worth office, as recommended by Dr. Wallshein. I have to mention the wonderful staff at the front desk, Genesis, who checked her in and the two young ladies who checked my daughter out and made her next appointment, Tamika and Stephanie. Also, behind the scenes at the Lake Worth office, Valerie and Brexis, who were efficient in testing her eyes. I must say the optic technicians at this office were very courteous and pleasant towards us. I have to give an extra special greeting to Dr. Wallshein's right hand optic technician. You know who you are, Nellys!!! You are always smiling and pleasant in the office with him writing the notes in each patient's chart, as he examines each patients' eyes before he signs off on the chart. Our experience at the Lake Worth office was just as pleasant, as the Wellington's office. Keep up the good work Guys. Thank you Dr. Wallshein, you stated that my daughter's eyes are fine and she does not have to see you until next year. Yay!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 28, 2019

Jim was such a big help today helping me pick out my glasses! So patient with me! It was the easiest and fastest visit I’ve had yet! Thanks Jim for my pretty Tiffany glasses! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2019

Truly one of the best experiences I ever has in an eye doctor office and I've been to at least 5 in the area. Nobody could help me with my problems.i went to one place and the doctor gave me artificial tears...waste of time. Another gave me steroids and plugs. Another told me to buy this otc gel compresses. I got mrsa staph from it and then I asked my medical doctor who he goes to ...and he said I have to give you 3 names but almost everyone goes to Wallshein and palm beach eye center. So I did and everyone was great. The doctor looked at my eyes and tested me . I had an undiagnosed condition that resulted in 40 percent of my glands lost forever. Everyone else in the area didn't even test. These guys are the best and several months later I see great sleep great and love my eyes. Sometimes you have to pay a little to get the best care and insurances don't pay for it all. My whole family goes here and are all super happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2018

My family and I have always had exceptional experiences here. From the beginning Dr Wallshein treated us well. I had very dry eyes and was given recommendations from another physician that didn’t work. Dr Wallshein gave me a treatment regimen that worked perfectly and my eyes are great now. He has always been kind and caring towards me and very patient. I’ve been to many other local eye doctors and no success. I see great and feel great. Thank you Dr Wallshein for all your care More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2018

I normally go to the Wellington office, however I had to go to the Lake Worth office for a eyeglass prescription check as a new pair of glasses seemed off.  I waited about 1/2 hour, not bad for an ophthalmology practice. I met Dr. Berger, who checked my paperwork and the glasses.  He said they matched however he then took the time to completely re-do my eye prescription check and discovered the script was a hair off (done by a tech last time).  They will get the glasses redone for no charge!  Also my sunglasses as I had put new lenses in them based on that old prescription.  Very satisfied with the service by Dr. Berger and Marisa (not sure of spelling- sorry). More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.