Your Safety Is Our Priority.

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Blepharitis (Lid Disease) Services Near Lake Worth, FL

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 09, 2022

I've had dry eyes for years, and been to many other physicians in the area that prescribed basic treatments with minimal or no effect. Sadly I had been doing this when I could have been getting the best care early on. My error. I read some reviews on here about lipiflow and the doctor prescribing it and negativity. All that is false and over played. My glands were 50 percent gone and my tear production was so bad I'd wake up in the middle of the night with pain and eyes stuck together. When I saw the good doctor I had been given many options including lipiflow and autologous serum. I said forget the cost and just tell me what I need. He said Lipiflow and serum but let's do one first and see if we can get you to normal. That's a good man. I felt much better after Lipiflow and then decided to do serums. Then i felt like I was 18 again and now wind blows in my face and I love it. I would highly encourage anyone that reads reviews to found out how many patients More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Dr Jay Wallshein, his colleagues & his entire staff are extremely professional. This is a comprehensive eye center handling all eye problems. Dr Wallshein takes the time to answer all questions I may have. He keeps current on all eye treatments & monitors issues in an effort to prevent irreversible problems with my eyes, as well as for my mom & husband. With the treatments he has done for my dry eye condition, I no longer have an issue. Because of family history he knows what to look out for in my aging eyes. Dr Wallshein was instrumental in saving my mom’s eyesight due to a retina problem & glaucoma. His technicians are patient, thorough and very friendly. The optical manager, Jim Hurlbert, is top notch. Jim is extremely knowledgeable about the products in the optical Dept. He strives to ensure his customers are satisfied. When the lenses arrive from the lab, he becomes a quality control rep...making sure that the lenses fit properly & that the customer is totally satisfied. A satisfied customer is a return customer! I highly recommend Palm Beach Eye center for all your optical needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Family and friends have been patients of Dr. Wallshein for many years. Even when he's super busy he always gets us in for emergencies and whenever we need to be seen. From many years ago until now we have been very happy with him and continue to be happy with him. One of my friends had an operation from another physician at a didn't go as well as planned. Dr Wallshein fixed him well and now he sees great and feels great. We've had many different types of care treatments including for dry eyes, cataract, pterygium and macular degeneration. We've always been very pleased with our outcomes. I've seen a few negative reviews about him but they're definitely not true. He's extremely personable loves to talk about the patient's lives and also communicates about his own very effectively to make you part of his life. He's the most caring physician oven know and beyond smart. He's the doc that will figure out what's wrong when others don't. We have experience with that as well. if you need help with anything he'll be there and if you ask him for more time or to talk about anything else he'll definitely stay and listen or communicate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I have been a patient with Dr Wallshein at Palm Beach Eye for many years, he has been treating me for dry eye syndrome. The office is run very efficiently, and professionally. Occasionally very busy, but they do eventually get around to getting all the patients in. I had dry eye testing done today by Alis--very professional and explained what she was doing thoroughly. I have always been pleased with the professionalism of Dr Wallshein and his treatment of me and will answer questions and give me his honest opinion in my care. Stephanie was very nice when checking me out and making my next appointment---explained about the best days and time to make my appointment so I would not have to wait as long and explained why this does sometimes happens--- very friendly and I appreciated the truthfulness. I recommend this group when asked by people I know. Mimi Martin More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2019

I have been a patient with Dr Wallshein at Palm Beach Eye for many years, he has been treating me for dry eye syndrome. The office is run very efficiently, and professionally. Occasionally very busy, but they do eventually get around to getting all the patients in. I had dry eye testing done today by Alis--very professional and explained what she was doing thoroughly. I have always been pleased with the professionalism of Dr Wallshein and his treatment of me and will answer questions and give me his honest opinion in my care. Stephanie was very nice when checking me out and making my next appointment---explained about the best days and time to make my appointment so I would not have to wait as long and explained why this does sometimes happens--- very friendly and I appreciated the truthfulness. I recommend this group when asked by people I know. Mimi Martin More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 16, 2019

Horrible Experience - I never write reviews but felt compelled in this disturbing case. I visited Dr Wallshein to treat eye inflammation due to ocular rosacea. After a VERY BRIEF examination, I was advised my eye glands were blocked. I was diagnosed with MGD and Dry Eye. He stressed the urgency of treatment, instilling major fear that I will lose all my eye glands. In reality this is a common condition not requiring the urgent intervention recommended. I was strongly directed to have a procedure called Lipiflow which cleans the blocked eyelid glands. Conveniently for Dr Wallshein’s wallet/profit, I was told I could have it immediately at a cost of “$1000”. The fear factor instilled in me by the Dr led me to have this costly procedure. Without having any benefit of research and out of fear I accepted. I later learned there are other much less costly ways to resolve the issue. Dr Wallshein also insisted on a specific optho antibiotic doxycycline that he has to make and costs $200. I later learned there are alternatives that cost $8 dollars. The Dr does not alleviate your fears and concerns nor fully explain his diagnosis or prognosis. This practice is nothing but a money making enterprise. He will over recommend procedures and medications, none covered by insurance. The Dr is more interested in lining his own pockets than consideration of less expensive alternatives. Further,  upon my arrival there were no less than “40” patients in the waiting room. A horrible anxiety producing chaotic environment. A patient factory. In summation this practice namely Dr Jay Wallshein is more concerned with his personal profit than his patients eye health or ability to pay for his costly procedures and medications of which are offensively and egregiously expensive and not covered by insurance even when viable alternatives are available. Horrible and upsetting experience. I suggest you select another Opthamologist at all cost. Save yourself personal grief, anxiety, disappointment and severe financial loss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 16, 2019

I never write reviews but felt compelled in this disturbing case. I visited Dr Wallshein to treat eye inflammation due to ocular rosacea. After a VERY BRIEF examination, I was advised my eye glands were blocked. I was diagnosed with MGD and Dry Eye. He stressed the urgency of treatment, instilling major fear that I will lose all my eye glands. In reality this is a common condition not requiring the urgent intervention recommended. I was strongly directed to have a procedure called Lipiflow which cleans the blocked eyelid glands. Conveniently for Dr Wallshein’s wallet/profit, I was told I could have it immediately at a cost of “$1000”. The fear factor instilled in me by the Dr led me to have this costly procedure. Without having any benefit of research and out of fear I accepted. I later learned there are other much less costly ways to resolve the issue. Dr Wallshein also insisted on a specific optho antibiotic doxycycline that he has to make and costs $200. I later learned there are alternatives that cost $8 dollars. The Dr does not alleviate your fears and concerns nor fully explain his diagnosis or prognosis. This practice is nothing but a money making enterprise. He will over recommend procedures and medications, none covered by insurance. The Dr is more interested in lining his own pockets than consideration of less expensive alternatives. Further,  upon my arrival there were no less than “40” patients in the waiting room. A horrible anxiety producing chaotic environment. A patient factory. In summation this practice namely Dr Jay Wallshein is more concerned with his personal profit than his patients eye health or ability to pay for his costly procedures and medications of which are offensively and egregiously expensive and not covered by insurance even when viable alternatives are available. Horrible and upsetting experience. I suggest you select another Opthamologist at all cost. Save yourself personal grief, anxiety, disappointment and severe financial loss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 25, 2019

approximately 4 years ago is when we started with this practice. My husband and I both had cataracts the Dr. wallshein had operated on and did a great job with. We also had a few other problems along the way including dry eyes, one episode of infection in the tear duct which was gently cared for in the office as well as I had a lid surgery for cosmetic reasons. Everything came out beautiful and the doctor is extremely caring and thoughtful. His hands are spectacular More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

My family and I have always had exceptional experiences here. From the beginning Dr Wallshein treated us well. I had very dry eyes and was given recommendations from another physician that didn’t work. Dr Wallshein gave me a treatment regimen that worked perfectly and my eyes are great now. He has always been kind and caring towards me and very patient. I’ve been to many other local eye doctors and no success. I see great and feel great. Thank you Dr Wallshein for all your care More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2017

I developed double vision and went to Dr wallshein for a diagnosis and treatment plan. What he had told me was not what I wanted to hear and I was also required to pay for a refraction which I did not want to. He actually told me that if I did not get it done I would not be able to have an accurate diagnosis. I read someone else's review here and had to respond because had I not had it done and the motility testing of my eyes something serious would have been missed. Dr. Wallshein confirmed that I had a fourth nerve palsy, and then he told me that I had a third nerve palsy as well. I was actually pretty upset with this because my other doctor did not confirm this diagnosis. So he sent me for my CAT scan of my arteries in my brain and an aneurysm was found confirming the third nerve palsy. I remember being in the room telling the doctor that I was not going to pay for the refraction and that I honestly thought that he was just trying to get some money from me. But after the thoroughness of the testing and the confirmed diagnosis I can't tell you how stupid I feel for thinking what I did. I even gave some of the staff a hard time in the office. What a mistake and I am so happy that I am alive today to talk about this and if anyone is reading this to let doctors be doctors and do what they need to do to make you better. Don't let a small amount of money come between you and proper testing. The doctor is excellent ethical and caring. He gave me his cell phone number and has texted me at least 5 times to make sure that I was doing well and made it through my surgery. I am so happy to be alive and have a great doctor and I recommend everyone to him and basically tell them don't argue with him with anything that small cost. I was in the waiting room and I was talking to a patient of the doctors with dry eyes, that was chronic and not going away and the patients are multiple other Physicians. The doctor recommended a somewhat expensive treatment plan that was not covered by insurance and the patient's problem is now 100% resolved which was not resolved with multiple other physicians and many years. My Outlook is good and I'm very happy to be alive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 11, 2013

Review and critique of my experience with Dr Wallshein - As an experienced optometrist of 38 years, practicing in NJ and relocation to S. Florida, I was in need of eye care and was referred to Dr. Jay Wallshein by one of my golfing buddies. I am a contact lens wearer and had issues in the past with my vision, and contact lens comfort. My experience in Dr. Wallshein's office was both pleasant and profession. In my opinion he is the consummate professional, extremely knowledgeable, proficient, and personable. His staff similarly is are caring, well trained, and dressed to the nines. The office is immaculate and sterile. I would recommend anyone who is in need of eye care to this facilities. I was surprised to see he offers a wide gamut of eye care including low vision, vitreous laser treatments, refractive surgery as well as advanced dry eye therapies. His office also offers pediatric, retina, and neurological services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 31, 2009

I wanted the best, I found it - It seems harder and harder to find the right doctor. I don't require someone that is perfect all the time; no waiting time and very attentive all the time, but Dr. Wallshein and his staff are by far the best I've been to. When you call for an appointment you are never put on hold. They always accommodate me each time I need it. There is a minimal waiting time for every visit with one exception. I had to wait 15 minutes once. Big Deal! Other than that time I never had to wait. The doctor speaks to me kindly and explains things well. I see he is concerned about his work and outcomes. I think I had the worst dry eye condition in the world and now my symptoms are nearly all resolved. The doctor told me I don't have to be seen often anymore and I almost started to cry to know that one of my problems is finally treated. Its an office I love to go to besides being the most beautiful office ever, the staff are fabulous! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.