Your Safety Is Our Priority.

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Palm Beach Eye Center

Filter87 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 25, 2019

Pleasant experience - My recent visit with Dr. Wallshein went very well. It was handled in a very professional manner. The office staff was especially friendly, and the technician, Nellys, did a wonderful and thorough job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 25, 2019

Excellent experience - By Neil Fredricks: I just had a wonderful appointment with Dr Wallshein. From Genesis who checked me in to the technician, Nellys and my visit with Dr Wallshein everything went terrificly. I’m looking forward to my next appointment.Neil Fredricks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 25, 2019

My recent visit with Dr. Wallshein went very well. It was handled in a very professional manner. The office staff was especially friendly, and the technician, Nellys, did a wonderful and thorough job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 16, 2019

Horrible Experience - I never write reviews but felt compelled in this disturbing case. I visited Dr Wallshein to treat eye inflammation due to ocular rosacea. After a VERY BRIEF examination, I was advised my eye glands were blocked. I was diagnosed with MGD and Dry Eye. He stressed the urgency of treatment, instilling major fear that I will lose all my eye glands. In reality this is a common condition not requiring the urgent intervention recommended. I was strongly directed to have a procedure called Lipiflow which cleans the blocked eyelid glands. Conveniently for Dr Wallshein’s wallet/profit, I was told I could have it immediately at a cost of “$1000”. The fear factor instilled in me by the Dr led me to have this costly procedure. Without having any benefit of research and out of fear I accepted. I later learned there are other much less costly ways to resolve the issue. Dr Wallshein also insisted on a specific optho antibiotic doxycycline that he has to make and costs $200. I later learned there are alternatives that cost $8 dollars. The Dr does not alleviate your fears and concerns nor fully explain his diagnosis or prognosis. This practice is nothing but a money making enterprise. He will over recommend procedures and medications, none covered by insurance. The Dr is more interested in lining his own pockets than consideration of less expensive alternatives. Further,  upon my arrival there were no less than “40” patients in the waiting room. A horrible anxiety producing chaotic environment. A patient factory. In summation this practice namely Dr Jay Wallshein is more concerned with his personal profit than his patients eye health or ability to pay for his costly procedures and medications of which are offensively and egregiously expensive and not covered by insurance even when viable alternatives are available. Horrible and upsetting experience. I suggest you select another Opthamologist at all cost. Save yourself personal grief, anxiety, disappointment and severe financial loss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 16, 2019

I never write reviews but felt compelled in this disturbing case. I visited Dr Wallshein to treat eye inflammation due to ocular rosacea. After a VERY BRIEF examination, I was advised my eye glands were blocked. I was diagnosed with MGD and Dry Eye. He stressed the urgency of treatment, instilling major fear that I will lose all my eye glands. In reality this is a common condition not requiring the urgent intervention recommended. I was strongly directed to have a procedure called Lipiflow which cleans the blocked eyelid glands. Conveniently for Dr Wallshein’s wallet/profit, I was told I could have it immediately at a cost of “$1000”. The fear factor instilled in me by the Dr led me to have this costly procedure. Without having any benefit of research and out of fear I accepted. I later learned there are other much less costly ways to resolve the issue. Dr Wallshein also insisted on a specific optho antibiotic doxycycline that he has to make and costs $200. I later learned there are alternatives that cost $8 dollars. The Dr does not alleviate your fears and concerns nor fully explain his diagnosis or prognosis. This practice is nothing but a money making enterprise. He will over recommend procedures and medications, none covered by insurance. The Dr is more interested in lining his own pockets than consideration of less expensive alternatives. Further,  upon my arrival there were no less than “40” patients in the waiting room. A horrible anxiety producing chaotic environment. A patient factory. In summation this practice namely Dr Jay Wallshein is more concerned with his personal profit than his patients eye health or ability to pay for his costly procedures and medications of which are offensively and egregiously expensive and not covered by insurance even when viable alternatives are available. Horrible and upsetting experience. I suggest you select another Opthamologist at all cost. Save yourself personal grief, anxiety, disappointment and severe financial loss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 25, 2019

approximately 4 years ago is when we started with this practice. My husband and I both had cataracts the Dr. wallshein had operated on and did a great job with. We also had a few other problems along the way including dry eyes, one episode of infection in the tear duct which was gently cared for in the office as well as I had a lid surgery for cosmetic reasons. Everything came out beautiful and the doctor is extremely caring and thoughtful. His hands are spectacular More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 25, 2019

Spectacular doctor and very caring - approximately 4 years ago is when we started with this practice. My husband and I both had cataracts the Dr. wallshein had operated on and did a great job with. We also had a few other problems along the way including dry eyes, one episode of infection in the tear duct which was gently cared for in the office as well as I had a lid surgery for cosmetic reasons. Everything came out beautiful and the doctor is extremely caring and thoughtful. His hands are spectacular More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 09, 2019

Florida is fortunate to have this individual - I have been seeing Dr. Tolentino for about 5 years. In that time I have always had complete confidence in him. His credentials reflect the brilliance of this man, his interaction reflects a person able to effectively communicate on anyone's level. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 09, 2019

I have been seeing Dr. Tolentino for about 5 years. In that time I have always had complete confidence in him. His credentials reflect the brilliance of this man, his interaction reflects a person able to effectively communicate on anyone's level. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 18, 2019

Best! - Without a doubt, he is the best ophthalmologist in the area. My other docs, (I have quite a few specialists) ALL recommend him. I trust Dr. Wallshein completely, he has helped me a lot for years,and I won’t ever consider going to anyone else. His staff is very courteous as well. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 17, 2019

I’ve been a patient of his for many years. The Pros: He is the best. He is very knowledgeable, knows all of the cutting edge treatments and he’s very nice whenever I see him. He has helped me a lot.. The Cons: I can’t stand the location. The office is at the back of a medical plaza ,driving in and out or parking, especially during crowded times can be a nightmare. The waiting time is always so long. I think he overbooks. These days every time I go there, it’s so crowded I can count on being there at least two hours or more, to the point that I dread my appts. The saying “hurry up and wait” would accurately describe it. I did almost look for another dr. because if the waiting times. That said, I keep going there because he is the only one I trust with my eye care. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 17, 2019

He Is The Best - I’ve been a patient of his for many years. The Pros: He is the best. He is very knowledgeable, knows all of the cutting edge treatments and he’s very nice whenever I see him. He has helped me a lot.. The Cons: I can’t stand the location. The office is at the back of a medical plaza ,driving in and out or parking, especially during crowded times can be a nightmare. The waiting time is always so long. I think he overbooks. These days every time I go there, it’s so crowded I can count on being there at least two hours or more, to the point that I dread my appts. The saying “hurry up and wait” would accurately describe it. I did almost look for another dr. because if the waiting times. That said, I keep going there because he is the only one I trust with my eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 12, 2019

Very Professional and Compassionate - Dr Wallshein treated my father for years. Now I see him every year. All the staff is friendly and helpful. He answers all of your question without hesitation. Its been over 10 years for me and my father far longer. Thank you for your expertise! My husband sees Dr Barrish whom is professional too, We are all happy with the staff and service we receive. Thank you all for making our experience an exceptional one. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 24, 2019

Five Stars - I was desperate to have something done about my eyes and all Wallshein could talk about was how many times a day I brush my teeth!!!!!!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 22, 2018

cataracts - 100% More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 22, 2018

100% More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 29, 2018

The finest in Palm Beach County - Ive been going to Palm Beach Eye Center in Lake Worth for 10 years. My physician is Dr. Wallshein. The first exam was about 10 years ago when I called the office for an emergency. He came to the office right away and saw me for my issue. I had an infection in the eye and he treated it with antibiotics. It went away fast. He gave me his cell phone number to call if there was a problem and I had a follow up exam scheduled. On other visits I had been seen by him for cataract surgery and had both eyes done. My vision is spectacular and I can drive and read without any glasses. Since the beginning all of my family sees him. I have also recommended all of my friends and about 20 have all had amazing experiences in his office. Between all of my friends we have been to almost every eye doctor in Lake Worth, Delray, Boynton and Wellington areas. Everyone is most impressed with Dr. Wallshein. On occasion we have had to wait a little longer than I'd like but when he's in the room he gives you all the time you need and always ask is there any other issues. One time, my husband had another issue. He said he was having difficult with his balance and seeing as well. Dr. Wallshein stopped what he was doing, ordered a bunch of tests, and a few in the office. My husband ended up having a serious condition that everyone else missed. We Love Dr. Wallshein. The best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 24, 2018

Dry Eyes Gone. Good Days Ahead - I develop dryness in my eyes about 3 or 4 years ago. At that time I went to see a group of physicians in the Boynton Beach area and after that I went to see another group in Palm Beach Gardens. After that group I then went to see another set of physicians in the Boca Raton area. One of my friends recommended an eye doctor in the Delray Beach area and after seeing all four of them I realized that all of them are trained about the same and are pretty much very basic in their methodologies. Each of them prescribed artificial tears of different types and put plugs in my tear ducts. One gave me Restasis that burned. It was after that that I asked one of my friends who has dryness of her eyes who he uses and he says that she uses the doctors at Palm Beach Eye Center specifically Dr. Wallshein and that his physician recommended. I called my VIP internist and asked who she used and I got a different answer. It was something like here are 3 names, and in a softer voice "but all the doctors in the area use this last one on the list, Dr Wallshein." She said "so do I." So I was in his office and he starts listening to my case and after 5 mins of my experience, he just asked me to stop right there and basically requested that he be allowed to do some dry testing on the spot. It was done and it was determined that I have multiple problems leading to my condition and he said that artificial tears and plugs were never going to be an effective way to treat it. So I'm supposed to believe this one and not everyone else? My wife and I was shocked and so we left the office. I requested my medical records and ended up going to another physician in the Fort Lauderdale area who than recommended once again artificial tears, plugs and this time a steroid. After doing this for several months with no improvement, I decided to return to Palm Beach Eye Center to discuss my case further. The doctor asked where I had been for so long and I said that I decided to get another opinion. We both smiled. To be honest I thought the doctor was looking to get some extra money because there was a test that was not covered by insurance of $40. He said he wished everything was covered as well because it would certainly be a lot easier to treat patients in an effective way. Anyway after multiple years of all my problems, Dr Wallshein made a treatment plan and I followed it. It's been 2 months now that I saw the good doctor and I feel great. My eyes are perfect and I sleep great at night. I can use the computer all day long. I cannot tell you how this is changed my life and I cannot tell you how wrong people can be and short-sighted. Anyway I'm just very pleased with this doctor. My wife had cataract surgery and had an absolute beautiful outcome with 20/20 vision distance and near. My daughter now sees him and she's very happy with her new contact lenses. I highly recommend this practice to all my friends. They are truly ethical smart and are thinking outside the box when it comes to treating conditions that nobody else does and I mean this literally as I saw just about everyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 18, 2018

The best in palm beach - I develop dryness of my eyes about 3 or 4 years ago. I bet time I went to see a group of physicians in the Boynton Beach area and after that I went to see another group in Palm Beach Gardens. After that group and then went to see another set of Physicians in the Boca Raton area. One of my friends recommended eye doctor in the Delray Beach area period after seeing all four of them I realize that all of them are trained about the same and are pretty much very basic in their methodologies. Each of them prescribed artificial tears of different types and put plugs in my tear ducts. it was after that that I asked one of my friends who has dryness of her eyes who she uses and she says that she uses the doctors at Palm Beach Eye Center specifically Dr. wallshein. So I was in his office and he starts listening to my case and after I told him the second doctors experience he just asked me to stop right there and basically requested that he be allowed to do some dry testing on the spot. It was done and it was determined that I have multiple problems leading to my condition and he said that artificial tears and plugs were never going to be an effective way to treat it. I was pretty shocked and I left the office. I requested my medical records and ended up going to another physician in the Fort Lauderdale area who than recommended once again artificial tears plugs and this time a steroidperiod after doing this for several months I decided to return to Palm Beach Eye Center to discuss my case further. The doctor asked where I had been for so long and I said that I decided to get another opinion. To be honest I thought the doctor was looking to get some extra money because there was a test that was not covered by insurance. He said he wished everything was covered as well because it would certainly be a lot easier to treat patients in an effective way. Anyway after multiple years of all my problems it is now been 2 months after I saw the good doctor and I I feel great. My eyes are perfect I sleep great at night I can use the computer all day long. I cannot tell you how this is changed my life and I cannot tell you how wrong people can be and short-sighted. Anyway I'm just very pleased with this doctor. My husband had cataract surgery and had an absolute beautiful outcome with 2020 Vision distance and near. My daughter now sees him and she's very happy with her new contact lenses. I highly recommend this practice. They are truly ethical smart and are thinking outside the box when it comes to treating conditions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 14, 2017

Really the Best - The nicest physician I have ever met. He genuinely cares about his patients, he even called me at 6:30 at night HIMSELF to check up on me following a laser treatment. I would recommend him to anyone with macular degeneration. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 14, 2017

The best and most caring in the world - Great experience from beginning to end and excellent surgical outcomes More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 29, 2017

The best and most caring in the world - My mother had surgery with Dr Wallshein last week and another a few weeks ago. I went to Bascom Palmer prior for a second opinion. They said I will likely need a cornea transplant because of a rare condition I had. Dr Wallshein reaffirmed that I had this condition but said he will do everything in his ability to prevent it. I have vision in only one eye and my other eye is permanently blind. He brought a retina and cornea specialist to do my good eye. The cornea specialist did the laser and retina was available for unforseen complications. All went great and I am starting to see beautifully from my only eye. Dr Wallshein went through details after detail as to what would like be the course and he was spot on. The staff at his center is the best. The doctor is the best. I'm super pleased here and I can see! I'd also like to say he gave me his cell phone and to text him after surgery and the next morning...how special is that. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 30, 2017

Really the Best - Few weeks ago I was seen at the office. Excellent front desk staff that was patient and helpful. Dr Wallshein was top notch with myself and my mother. I was seen at another office in Wellington that is basically clueless to what I had. They diagnosed me as a glaucoma suspect...then I went to Dr Wallshein that said yes its possible about glaucoma but that's not the only thing that causes the eye to look like this.. He did a battery of tests and it seems I don't have glaucoma at all...not even a bit. The problem was actually much more serious and had I not gone for a second opinion I could have died. He explained to me that we need to go see a few specialists and I did. He called me a few times during the process to check up and see how I was doing. Since then I took my mother to see him who had cataracts in both eyes. One was removed and it came out great. My mother can see great driving so now she takes me everywhere. I have a long course before I'm better and that is if I'm better. That said at least I'm alive and I will continue to see. A friend of mine has seen Dr W as well. She went to a doctor in Palm Beach Gardens that said she had a high probability of glaucoma and that it was familial. So Dr Wallshein examined her and said that yes, glaucoma is familial but so are a lot of other things like nutritional deficiencies and toxic causes. Here we go again...so Dr Wallshein tested for the other things and he finds that everyone had a genetic disorder causing malabsorption and that was the cause of the problem. Everyone we know and its a lot now loves him and he's doing great for all of us. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 10, 2017

Five Stars - very knowledgeable, great bed side manner, explains on a level you can understand More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 10, 2017

very knowledgeable, great bed side manner, explains on a level you can understand More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 23, 2017

Dr. Tolentino is an expert in his field, personable, knowledgeable and diagnosed my condition the first time he saw me. Now he no longer is with his previous practice and I am trying to locate where he has gone. Any help would be appreciated More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 23, 2017

Trying to locate Dr. Tolentino - Dr. Tolentino is an expert in his field, personable, knowledgeable and diagnosed my condition the first time he saw me. Now he no longer is with his previous practice and I am trying to locate where he has gone. Any help would be appreciated More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 06, 2017

˙Have tried other physicians - will always go to Dr Tolentino More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 06, 2017

He is the best!! - ˙Have tried other physicians - will always go to Dr Tolentino More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 05, 2017

Very professional and thorough. - I wouldn't go to anyone else. I had 2 cornea transplants done 17 years ago in New York and I am very confident in Dr. Wallsheim. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 23, 2016

The best care... - I was so happy to find best... I had conjunctivitis...it resolved in his care. JH More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 09, 2016

Five Stars - found and resolved a problem in my eye that I've had for 50 years and was overlooked by at least 7 other eye specialists. He's the guy I want from now on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 06, 2016

Five Stars - I love my ophthalmologist More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 29, 2015

Five Stars - Dr. Barish had his hands full with me! I had never seen an Eye Dr. before and came in as an emergency. I was extremely squeamish and in a lot of pain. Dr. Barish was fantastic with me and got me on the mend. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 08, 2015

Top place for eye care - Great doctor. Great exam. Really pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 06, 2015

Top place for eye care - Started out with an easy phone call. Nice and pleasant receptionist. Took my appointment quickly. Upon arrival I was greated by a friendly woman. The staff called me within ten minutes. The doctor saw me after dilation. I was prescribed glasses and it really helped my vision. Another practice nearby kept telling me I needed cataract surgery. Dr Wallshein..said not for a long time. Refraction was expensive but I felt it was worth it to get the right answer. I believe he is honest and caring. My wife needed her tear duct operated on. Dr Wallshein took her to their surgical suite and she came out in ten minutes fixed. I was so happy that my wife didn't have to go to an operating room and was told this would be general anesthesia by another practice. I'm completely pleased the care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 05, 2015

Dr. T. has been treating me for Branch Retinal Vein Occlusion for 10 years successfully with injections and my vision remains stable after all this time. Lasers have been tried; however, due to my own sensitivity had to be discontinued. I am very pleased with my treatment plan and the accessibility to Dr. Tolentino. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 05, 2015

Five Stars - Dr. T. has been treating me for Branch Retinal Vein Occlusion for 10 years successfully with injections and my vision remains stable after all this time. Lasers have been tried; however, due to my own sensitivity had to be discontinued. I am very pleased with my treatment plan and the accessibility to Dr. Tolentino. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 30, 2015

Five Stars - Very professional office with excellent care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 23, 2015

Five Stars - Very professional and experienced doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 22, 2015

medical field - This practice is very high tech, Dr Wallshien and his staff extremely professional and knowledgeable, would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 22, 2015

great office - His new office is beautiful, the staff are considerate and very speedy. He helped me understand cataracts and not just that I needed surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 22, 2015

Five Stars - The office staff was so friendly and helpful, front desk was very busy but still spoke to me about my insurance and helped me get a referral. Doctor Wallshein was kind and gave me artificial tears and samples which helped my budget! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 18, 2015

very experienced dr More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 18, 2015

Dr Tolentino - very experienced dr More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 28, 2015

Very satisfied in Delray - Amazing doctor. TREATMENT the best with kindness and respect. Operating on my mom who had a problem that nobody figured out. Really amazing after 4 opinions More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 28, 2015

Great Doctor - Dr. Barish is always interested in his patients and is very caring. Great doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 11, 2015

Five Stars - he,s a great guy!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 21, 2014

Top Doc - The office from beginning to end is the best. Dr Wallshein helped me with my problem kindly and with care and interest. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 20, 2014

Due to an eye injury, I received an extremely rare bacteria in my eye from my well water. Dr Tolentino has been very patient and caring and has worked so diligently with me throughout the past year being very honest from the start as to possibly losing my eye etc. The other known cases with the exception of one had lost their eye from this bacteria.The biopsy report I just received from my last surgery was negative and my eye looks great! He is being cautious with this report though and is continuing to treat my eye for the bacteria and a little swelling. I am forever grateful to Dr. Tolentino and the wonderful nurses and office staff here in Winter Haven and for the many, many prayers. Thank you, Dr Tolentino! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 20, 2014

Caring - Due to an eye injury, I received an extremely rare bacteria in my eye from my well water. Dr Tolentino has been very patient and caring and has worked so diligently with me throughout the past year being very honest from the start as to possibly losing my eye etc. The other known cases with the exception of one had lost their eye from this bacteria.The biopsy report I just received from my last surgery was negative and my eye looks great! He is being cautious with this report though and is continuing to treat my eye for the bacteria and a little swelling. I am forever grateful to Dr. Tolentino and the wonderful nurses and office staff here in Winter Haven and for the many, many prayers. Thank you, Dr Tolentino! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 24, 2014

Review - I purchase glasses from the office of Dr. Wayne Barish in Atlantis, FL around 2 years ago. Recently the glasses broke and I took them back to Debbie in their office. She said that she would not fix them for free. I told her that I bought the glassed from her and she told me that they were almost indestructible. I paid around $600 for the glasses which I thought were exorbitant. She said it would cost $100 to fix them and I thought I would just buy another pair of glasses from Wal-Mart for $100 where they will fix them for an unlimited time for free. I was also disappointed that when I got the glassed they were only partially darkened when I went into sunlight. Take it from me save some money and trouble and buy your glasses from somebody else. Finally it was the arm that broke and would cost $100 to fix and I thought the other arm would break and it would cost me another $100. No way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 12, 2014

patient - Dr. Wallshein was called in to evaluate me a year ago when I was hospitalized for debilitating headaches, a blown pupil, and an eye that wouldn't open. Several neurosugeons, an infectious disease doctor and others were clueless. He walked in, saw me, and without hesitation he correctly diagnosed a brain aneurysm causing third nerve palsy. Unfortunately, my hospital doctors did not conduct the one test that would verify the aneurysm, After 8 days in the hospital I was released with pain pills. Three weeks later I was readmitted and, Eureka!, the correct test was done, the aneurysm was found and treated, and finally, I was on the road to a long recovery. Dr. Wallshein saved my life,,,,literally! I will forever be his patient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 18, 2013

Awesome Dr! - I came into the office with a watery/irritated eye. Dr. Wallshein was able to stop my tears over night and relieved my pain 100%. He was pleasant and listened to my concerns. Definitely recommending him. Thank you Dr. Wallshein! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 11, 2013

Review and critique of my experience with Dr Wallshein - As an experienced optometrist of 38 years, practicing in NJ and relocation to S. Florida, I was in need of eye care and was referred to Dr. Jay Wallshein by one of my golfing buddies. I am a contact lens wearer and had issues in the past with my vision, and contact lens comfort. My experience in Dr. Wallshein's office was both pleasant and profession. In my opinion he is the consummate professional, extremely knowledgeable, proficient, and personable. His staff similarly is are caring, well trained, and dressed to the nines. The office is immaculate and sterile. I would recommend anyone who is in need of eye care to this facilities. I was surprised to see he offers a wide gamut of eye care including low vision, vitreous laser treatments, refractive surgery as well as advanced dry eye therapies. His office also offers pediatric, retina, and neurological services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 05, 2013

Five Stars - This doctor examined my husband in the hospital, spent time explaining the condition, gave excellent follow up care and a thorough exam and review at each visit. He is compassionate, a good listener and most pleasant. The office staff are all helpful. I would highly recommend Dr. Wallsheim. I also became his patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 01, 2013

Dr. Tolentino is GREAT! He has done major surgery on both my eyes and repaired several torn retinas. He takes his time explaining every detail (that's why he is always running late). His staff is excellent and very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 01, 2013

Five Stars - Dr. Tolentino is GREAT! He has done major surgery on both my eyes and repaired several torn retinas. He takes his time explaining every detail (that's why he is always running late). His staff is excellent and very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 25, 2013

One of my favorite doctors - When you need an appointment, you want it now. Dr. Wallshein always does that. I am always treated the best and the most thorough exams ever. His office in Delray is amazingly beautiful and only second to his one in Lake Worth. I haven't been in the Boynton office, yet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 17, 2013

Best Eye Doctor! - Dr. Wallshein is fantastic and a great person. He was super nice from beggining to end... A great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 29, 2012

Dr. T. is my favorite Doctor! I have some complicated medical issues requiring several specialists. I only wish they where all as caring and knowlegible. My husband and I both see him and we drive well over an hour to get there, that is how much we trust him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 29, 2012

Excellence - Dr. T. is my favorite Doctor! I have some complicated medical issues requiring several specialists. I only wish they where all as caring and knowlegible. My husband and I both see him and we drive well over an hour to get there, that is how much we trust him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 04, 2012

Knowlegable - Very sure (and full) of himself, but very likeable. Seems to know and care about eye health and the the person affected. Very excited about research and the prospect of upcoming treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 04, 2012

Very sure (and full) of himself, but very likeable. Seems to know and care about eye health and the the person affected. Very excited about research and the prospect of upcoming treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 28, 2012

Great doctor - The doctor did my eyelid blepharoplasty and it came out fabulous. I look ten years younger. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 21, 2012

best office and doctor - Ive been to many eye doctors in the area and Dr Wallshein is my top choice. He is the most thorough I've ever been to and clearly reviews and answers every question. His bedside manner is fantastic and he is kind. All my friends go to him and it turns out that all the good medical doctors in the area use this group. The office is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 07, 2012

I was very impressed with Dr.Tolentino's professionalism and likeability . He explained everything I had a question about so that I could understand what was happening in my eye. I look forward to being part of a clinical study. Now it's just a matter of wait and see if I get in. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 07, 2012

Five Stars - I was very impressed with Dr.Tolentino's professionalism and likeability . He explained everything I had a question about so that I could understand what was happening in my eye. I look forward to being part of a clinical study. Now it's just a matter of wait and see if I get in. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 22, 2011

A fabulous Doctor - My whole family is pleased with Dr. Wallshein. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 08, 2010

Complications getting easier - As a result of a complication from another doctor, the implanted lens in my eye was dislocated. It was moved back into normal position but did not stay. Dr. Wallshein recommended we remove the implanted lens and sew in another. I knew this was my only choice or put one in front of my iris which I did not want as it can cause a lot of inflammation which I had a lot in the past. So I opted for A and I felt confident that I was in good hands. Dr. Wallshein took the retina specialist with him to surgery for any unplanned problems. The surgery came out perfect and took about a half hour to remove my current lens and put in another. I was pain-free throughout the whole procedure. In a day or so my vision returned to normal and now I'm 20/20 again. I don't get inflammation in my eye anymore. I'm so thankful to have met Dr. Wallshein. He has been a savior to me and I can only say great thinks about his bed-side manner and the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 18, 2010

A pleasant experience - I had a nice experience at Dr. Wallshein's office. They are thorough and the doctor is caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 01, 2010

A doctor that cares - The most important thing for me is to find a doctor that really cares. I had the fortune of seeing Dr. Wallshein after my primary care doctor referred me. I asked him what his doctor was and he said Dr. Wallshein. So I knew this was a good start. I was quite impressed from beginning to end and I felt I had the most thorough exam ever. I called over the weekend and the doctor returned my call right away. The office is so professional. The decor is outstanding but that doesn't mean much to me other than knowing the doctor cares about his work and practice which he does. I recommend all my family and friends there now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 12, 2010

I vote the best doctor and practice! - When I look for a doctor a few things are very important to me. First I want to have a professional office with great staff and clean. The doctor should be knowledgable and listen well to my problems. The doctor should be available to me in emergencies. I was referred to Palm Beach Eye Center and Dr. Wallshein from a friend. When I called the phone picked up on the first ring. The staff was cordial and professional. The gave me perfect directions. I went to the office and was greeted by the same staff. Fantastic. I was called right on time with no wait despite the obviously very busy office. The technician was completely thorough and frankly this was the best eye exam I have ever had (and I've seen atleast 10 other doctors in the past) I was a bit surprised when being diagnosed with something I never was told of. I discussed my concerns openly with the doctor and he recommended a second opinion which agreed with Dr. Wallshein. I follow with Dr. Wallshein regularly and I've been doing very well now. All of my symptoms have gone away since treatment. My life is better. I enjoy going to this office the most because of the ease of getting in and out. I had to call once on a weekend and Dr. Wallshein took care of the problem right away. I love it when doctors are serious and take me seriously and listen well and are concerned about me. I'm so happy I found what I was looking for! My family now goes to Dr. Wallshein and we are all happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 10, 2010

THE best office and doctors! - In short, the best and most deficient office I've ever been too. Dr Wallshein is wonderful and spends all the time you need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 05, 2010

The pterygium that kept coming back., no more - I'm young and healthy but sun caused a growth on my eye called a pterygium. I already had this growth removed from other doctors twice before seeing Dr. Wallshein. He expressed his concerns about further regrowth and also that the tissue needed to repair it had already been used by the other doctor. He explained things well and we opted to remove tissue from the other eye to replace the damaged tissue on my bad eye. Both eyes were operated on and since that time no regrowth has occurred. My eyes are white and beautiful again and I'm so thankful to have found Dr. Wallshein. His office staff is spectacular and his skills are excellent. Such a light touch. When he was working on me I barely knew he was doing anything. The other surgeon I could feel completely the whole time and it hurt some. I have recommended all my friends to go to him and they are completely pleased as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 16, 2010

Best Eye Doctor - 20/20 and great care all around. I love the office. Nicest I've ever seen. Great doctor. Really cares about his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 01, 2010

An unusual occurence at a doctor's office - I was at Dr. Wallshein's office and the most unusual thing occurred. While waiting to be seen, Dr. Wallshein was called from the back office for something very serious. A woman was in the parking lot laying over the steering wheel unconsious, in a running car and her face was blue. She was most likely dead. Dr. Wallshein ran out of the office opened the car and tried to recusitate her. She was quite obeese and likely difficult to work on. I watched him lay her across the front seat of the car and worked on her for a quite a while. His staff came out and helped as well. There were oxygen tanks out there, and various other equipment that he asked to bring out. Then in the middle of all this, a family member screams out "She's a cocaine addict." The whole event was surreal. Dr. Wallshein continued to work on her calmly despite hearing this unusual new information, until she was revived back to life. I have never seen anything like this in my life. After the ambulance came, they took over and Dr. Wallshein went back to work. I was seen by him and he seemed quite calm despite this high stress event, and handled my issues well. He apologized for the "medical emergency delay" in being seen as if he had to. There are real medical emergencies even in eye doctors offices!! Nobody would question this delay a bit. I have seen Dr. Wallshein since that event and have always received great care. We need more doctors like this in the world. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 31, 2009

I wanted the best, I found it - It seems harder and harder to find the right doctor. I don't require someone that is perfect all the time; no waiting time and very attentive all the time, but Dr. Wallshein and his staff are by far the best I've been to. When you call for an appointment you are never put on hold. They always accommodate me each time I need it. There is a minimal waiting time for every visit with one exception. I had to wait 15 minutes once. Big Deal! Other than that time I never had to wait. The doctor speaks to me kindly and explains things well. I see he is concerned about his work and outcomes. I think I had the worst dry eye condition in the world and now my symptoms are nearly all resolved. The doctor told me I don't have to be seen often anymore and I almost started to cry to know that one of my problems is finally treated. Its an office I love to go to besides being the most beautiful office ever, the staff are fabulous! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 22, 2009

Wonderful Doctor - I had the pleasure of being referred to Dr. Wallshein via my primary care doctor who uses him personally. I figured my doctor would get special treatment but when I got there I realized everyone gets special treatment. There is no waiting time and when asking the staff about this they said they figured how to do it to make sure there isn't and it works. The staff were highly trained and professional. I could tell they are all very happy. They all wear professional uniforms that are quite impressive. The exams were thorough and perfect. I was then seen by the optometrist who thoroughly examined me and then again by Dr. Wallshein who concurred on all the findings and explained everything thoroughly followed by a written regimen of drops to take and how to do it. My condition resolved. Thank you for all the great care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 05, 2009

Wonderful Opthalmologist - Excellent experience. Going to Dr. Barish for years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 01, 2009

My Doctor - Dr. Wallshein has treated myself and my husband as well as my children and we are all very satisfied. He gives us all the attention and time we need and explains things with a model and diagrams as well as giving us handouts. My young kids love him as he has a nice bedside manner. We've never had anythings seriously wrong but if we did we'd know we're in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 01, 2009

Five Stars - Dr. Wallshein is outstanding. Without a doubt, he is THE BEST ophthalmologist I've ever seen. Additionally, Palm Beach Eye Center has an incredibly staff... always friendly and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 27, 2009

Cataracts Out - A perfect out come. Very happy with my doctor and the surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 15, 2009

Patient - Dr. Tolintino have been treating my mother-in-law for Macular Degeneration for many years, plus he did lazor surgery on a torn retina for me and is treating my husband for early stage MD. We totally trust him and will continue to be his patients as long as needed. I highly recommend his services to anyone with retinal problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 14, 2009

A great place for eye care - I've been seeing Dr. Wallshein for almost 3 years and during this time I have the opportunity to see Dr. Wallshein for both routine issues and urgent. He is always attentive and caring. Spends enough time with me as I need. I had a serious emergency during a weekend. I received a call back from the doctor immediately and saw me in the office right away. All of the staff are excellent and the doctor goes to great lengths to make sure that everyone is well trained and consistently excellent. Palm Beach Eye Center is beautiful and clearly state of the art. I recommend this place to everyone. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 24, 2009

uncertain - Seems to be very confident and self-assured. Also seems knowledgeable. Leaves a lot to be desired in bedside manner - no warm, fuzzy feeling. Assesses problem and lets you know in a rther curt manner More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 06, 2009

Five Stars - With an emergency condition, Dr Tolentino opened his office after hours and repaired my detached retina. No complications. Excellent results for me. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.