Your Safety Is Our Priority.

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Palm Beach Eye Center

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 25, 2019

Pleasant experience - My recent visit with Dr. Wallshein went very well. It was handled in a very professional manner. The office staff was especially friendly, and the technician, Nellys, did a wonderful and thorough job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 16, 2019

Horrible Experience - I never write reviews but felt compelled in this disturbing case. I visited Dr Wallshein to treat eye inflammation due to ocular rosacea. After a VERY BRIEF examination, I was advised my eye glands were blocked. I was diagnosed with MGD and Dry Eye. He stressed the urgency of treatment, instilling major fear that I will lose all my eye glands. In reality this is a common condition not requiring the urgent intervention recommended. I was strongly directed to have a procedure called Lipiflow which cleans the blocked eyelid glands. Conveniently for Dr Wallshein’s wallet/profit, I was told I could have it immediately at a cost of “$1000”. The fear factor instilled in me by the Dr led me to have this costly procedure. Without having any benefit of research and out of fear I accepted. I later learned there are other much less costly ways to resolve the issue. Dr Wallshein also insisted on a specific optho antibiotic doxycycline that he has to make and costs $200. I later learned there are alternatives that cost $8 dollars. The Dr does not alleviate your fears and concerns nor fully explain his diagnosis or prognosis. This practice is nothing but a money making enterprise. He will over recommend procedures and medications, none covered by insurance. The Dr is more interested in lining his own pockets than consideration of less expensive alternatives. Further,  upon my arrival there were no less than “40” patients in the waiting room. A horrible anxiety producing chaotic environment. A patient factory. In summation this practice namely Dr Jay Wallshein is more concerned with his personal profit than his patients eye health or ability to pay for his costly procedures and medications of which are offensively and egregiously expensive and not covered by insurance even when viable alternatives are available. Horrible and upsetting experience. I suggest you select another Opthamologist at all cost. Save yourself personal grief, anxiety, disappointment and severe financial loss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 25, 2019

Spectacular doctor and very caring - approximately 4 years ago is when we started with this practice. My husband and I both had cataracts the Dr. wallshein had operated on and did a great job with. We also had a few other problems along the way including dry eyes, one episode of infection in the tear duct which was gently cared for in the office as well as I had a lid surgery for cosmetic reasons. Everything came out beautiful and the doctor is extremely caring and thoughtful. His hands are spectacular More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 09, 2019

Florida is fortunate to have this individual - I have been seeing Dr. Tolentino for about 5 years. In that time I have always had complete confidence in him. His credentials reflect the brilliance of this man, his interaction reflects a person able to effectively communicate on anyone's level. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 18, 2019

Best! - Without a doubt, he is the best ophthalmologist in the area. My other docs, (I have quite a few specialists) ALL recommend him. I trust Dr. Wallshein completely, he has helped me a lot for years,and I won’t ever consider going to anyone else. His staff is very courteous as well. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 17, 2019

He Is The Best - I’ve been a patient of his for many years. The Pros: He is the best. He is very knowledgeable, knows all of the cutting edge treatments and he’s very nice whenever I see him. He has helped me a lot.. The Cons: I can’t stand the location. The office is at the back of a medical plaza ,driving in and out or parking, especially during crowded times can be a nightmare. The waiting time is always so long. I think he overbooks. These days every time I go there, it’s so crowded I can count on being there at least two hours or more, to the point that I dread my appts. The saying “hurry up and wait” would accurately describe it. I did almost look for another dr. because if the waiting times. That said, I keep going there because he is the only one I trust with my eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 12, 2019

Very Professional and Compassionate - Dr Wallshein treated my father for years. Now I see him every year. All the staff is friendly and helpful. He answers all of your question without hesitation. Its been over 10 years for me and my father far longer. Thank you for your expertise! My husband sees Dr Barrish whom is professional too, We are all happy with the staff and service we receive. Thank you all for making our experience an exceptional one. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 24, 2019

Five Stars - I was desperate to have something done about my eyes and all Wallshein could talk about was how many times a day I brush my teeth!!!!!!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 10, 2017

Five Stars - very knowledgeable, great bed side manner, explains on a level you can understand More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 23, 2017

Trying to locate Dr. Tolentino - Dr. Tolentino is an expert in his field, personable, knowledgeable and diagnosed my condition the first time he saw me. Now he no longer is with his previous practice and I am trying to locate where he has gone. Any help would be appreciated More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 29, 2015

Five Stars - Dr. Barish had his hands full with me! I had never seen an Eye Dr. before and came in as an emergency. I was extremely squeamish and in a lot of pain. Dr. Barish was fantastic with me and got me on the mend. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 22, 2015

Five Stars - The office staff was so friendly and helpful, front desk was very busy but still spoke to me about my insurance and helped me get a referral. Doctor Wallshein was kind and gave me artificial tears and samples which helped my budget! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 28, 2015

Great Doctor - Dr. Barish is always interested in his patients and is very caring. Great doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 24, 2014

Review - I purchase glasses from the office of Dr. Wayne Barish in Atlantis, FL around 2 years ago. Recently the glasses broke and I took them back to Debbie in their office. She said that she would not fix them for free. I told her that I bought the glassed from her and she told me that they were almost indestructible. I paid around $600 for the glasses which I thought were exorbitant. She said it would cost $100 to fix them and I thought I would just buy another pair of glasses from Wal-Mart for $100 where they will fix them for an unlimited time for free. I was also disappointed that when I got the glassed they were only partially darkened when I went into sunlight. Take it from me save some money and trouble and buy your glasses from somebody else. Finally it was the arm that broke and would cost $100 to fix and I thought the other arm would break and it would cost me another $100. No way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 05, 2009

Wonderful Opthalmologist - Excellent experience. Going to Dr. Barish for years. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.