Your Safety Is Our Priority.

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Palm Beach Eye Center

Filter8 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Love Love Dr.Barrish. Great bedside manners compared to the other doctor. He is very thorough and professional and has a great sense of humor and you can tell he loves what he does and helping people. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2021

Great experience. Patient place More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2020

Staff & doctors are extremely professional & friendly. My only complaint is the time it takes to be taken in for my appointment. I can understand a 15-20 minute wait, but not an hour. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2019

Dr. Peter Pearlman is a very good doctor - but his staff at the Linton Road office at Delray Beach can be difficult to deal with. It is hard to get anyone on the phone at times to make or change appointments, and you can have a long wait in his office - up to 90 minutes at times - to see the doctor. The main person behind the desk can be cold and unfriendly. Although many doctors locally are like this, I give this practice two stars in customer service and friendliness. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 20, 2019

I always feel that I've had the best possible eye exam when I leave Palm Beach Eye Center. However - the office is always packed - you're on an assembly line - first one tech, then another tech, then tests, then doctor. Assume you'll be there 2-3 hours. Also Dr. Wallshein doesn't have a great bedside manner - not warm an fuzzy. But if that's not important to you - you can't beat the professionalism and thoroughness of the practice More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 07, 2019

Good..procedure went well. Doctor was kind and professional. Assistants were reassuring. Only complaint is i had to wait a while to see doctor. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 19, 2019

Dr Barish helped diagnose and treat a severe issue with my eyes. Insurance created some problems and delays but staff navigated through it. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 17, 2019

He Is The Best - I’ve been a patient of his for many years. The Pros: He is the best. He is very knowledgeable, knows all of the cutting edge treatments and he’s very nice whenever I see him. He has helped me a lot.. The Cons: I can’t stand the location. The office is at the back of a medical plaza ,driving in and out or parking, especially during crowded times can be a nightmare. The waiting time is always so long. I think he overbooks. These days every time I go there, it’s so crowded I can count on being there at least two hours or more, to the point that I dread my appts. The saying “hurry up and wait” would accurately describe it. I did almost look for another dr. because if the waiting times. That said, I keep going there because he is the only one I trust with my eye care. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.