Your Safety Is Our Priority.

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Palm Beach Eye Center

Filter27 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 26, 2020

Best eye Doctor ever! Not only an expert in this field, but very caring as well. Gave my husband the best chance for vision. Repaired other eye doctors mistakes too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 03, 2020

Other than an occasional long wait, Dr. Barish takes the time to listen, explain and interact. He is exhibits compassion, humor and thoroughly reviews his notes from past exams. He knows my condition and includes me in all treatment options. He has a great bedside manner and is the only doctor I have been too who asked me if he could do something about a small cyst on my eye lid. He wanted to remove it and I agreed. Other doctors that I spoke to told me it was no issue and did not want to treat it. Dr Barish without prompting from me offered to treat it and knew that is was annoying to me without me having to complain about it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 17, 2019

Helpful and efficient staff. Dr. Wallshein seems knowledgeable and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 05, 2019

Very professional staff and services. Dr. Pearlman is the best! Explains everything but doesn't wear rose-colored glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 04, 2019

Excellent doctor. Pathetic scheduling issues. Note all the one star ratings for running late... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 27, 2019

Efficient staff. Personable, competent and communicative doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 27, 2019

went to see him for blurred vision & pain in eye More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 27, 2019

went in for follow up on high pressure in my eyes More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 25, 2019

I had a wonderful experience from Tamika checking me in to Stephanie checking me out. The office was very busy, however I was taken back right away. The technician, Alis who performed my eye exams was simply lovely, yet very professional. Dr. Wallshein is very thorough and to the point. He found a mole in my left eye that needs to be watched that no other doctor has brought to my attention. I will be coming back...great group of people! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 30, 2019

Dr. Wallshein is very thorough and I know that my eye health is in good hands! His staff is very helpful and professional. I highly recommend this doctor - my experience in his office is always very good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 23, 2019

The eye exams I received at Palm Beach Eye Center are thorough and I leave reassured that my eye health was in good hands. Dr. Wallshein takes his time with the exam and answering questions. Dr. Wallshein thinks out of the box. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 19, 2019

Dr. Barish is thorough and compassionate. His staff is always pleasant and helpful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 18, 2019

I went to several other doctors in the area that just prescribed artificial tears and said come back in six months. Dr wallshein was excellent diagnosed me clearly and explained everything very thoroughly. Although there are a lot of patients in his waiting room he spends as much time as you need with him and he is very caring and thoughtful. I wasn't sure how I was going to proceed so I called his office and ask to speak to him and he gladly took the call and further explain my diagnosis and treatment plan. The treatment was expensive in general terms but it was very effective and I'm nearly 100% better. He really is the best doctor in town. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 04, 2019

very good More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 21, 2019

Spectacular. Dr. Wallshein discovered I had a mercury toxicity and severe B12 deficiency. Since my treatments I'm doing great I see and feel better. Other eye doctors I went to just wanted to remove my cataracts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 05, 2019

he is such a professional and nice man to boot. he calms you down and just makes your visit so satisfying. cant wait to see him again. he is a keeper. he is currently treating my wife for retina problems and we are glad to have him as our doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 28, 2019

SOOOOO glad he's my eye doctor. Great person and a wonderful doctor. Really puts you at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 01, 2019

Dr. Barish is one of the most compassionate doctors on the planet! He always does a thorough job examining my eyes and explaining problems. He also takes care of my mom and was super supportive when she needed surgery. I was impressed that Dr. Barish called her personally to make sure she was okay, despite the fact that he was not the surgeon who ended up doing her procedure. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 28, 2019

Dr. Tolentino is kind, caring and an excellent surgeon! The staff at his office is also superb. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 10, 2018

Dr Tolentino is responsible for many of the current treatments for macular degeneration and other problems that affect the eye. I have been seeing him for a number of years. Because of his diligence the effects of macular degeneration are being reversed. If you want someone that you can easily talk to and work with this is the individual to place your trust in. I would suggest if you have any problems with your sight or a history of it in your family to be proactive, make an appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 22, 2018

he did my cataracts and i give him a 5 star because he is the greatest , both on the surgery, and his mannerism makes you feel so comfortable through it all ! Kudos to you Dr. Peter Pearlman Mary De More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 26, 2018

Despite the fact he’s a Yankees fan, Dr. Peatlamnis a very knowledgeableand sensitive provider. He is part of a large practice, and he and his staff have treated me for a variety of conditions. If you talk baseball, you’ll see eye 2 eye with Dr. Pearlman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 27, 2018

I would put my vision in is hands again More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 26, 2016

I absolutely love going to this practice. I have seen the reviews below and I can't tell you how much I agree with the 5 stars. Dr Wallshein diagnose me with a cranial nerve palsy that cause me to have double vision. At the front desk I was required to do a refraction and then testing on my eye muscles that's found the problem. Dr wallshein was concerned that one of the other nerves might be involved and sent me for an MRI of the arteries in my brain which found the aneurysm. I'm alive today. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 24, 2016

Absolutely the best experience I have ever had in an opthamologist office. The office is amazing and Dr wallshein really cared for me. My eyes are so much better because of him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 27, 2016

Excellent doctor. Extremely easy to speak with very relaxed and down to earth . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 27, 2016

Great doctor! Very knowledgeable and caring, we won't go anywhere else. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.